You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is My Plan For Onboarding New Users? Response to @Blind-Spot - D00k13 Digest #204

in #dtube5 years ago

I promote my own and others posts on Twitter and lots of my niche fb groups many times a day, as well as in some of my own social media.

This "show and don't tell" method has worked to bring in about 20 steemers in the last year and a half, but sadly all left due to the complications of working here.

Our posts look great out in the wider world of the interment, though, and I will keep doing it.

#zap

Sort:  

Good to know our posts look amazing despite the complications of creation, I know you work hard on the external promotion front and for that alone you deserve many props 💪

The hardest part of on boarding is that hurdle of creation I have found also, I have brought maybe 6 into Steem but only 1 posted twice then stopped. He said exactly that, he wants point and click easy like Facebook and Twitter so I have made it a mission of mine to bring awareness that is what is needed IMO for onboarding.

“Show and don’t tell” ehh? Might have to start plugging a little more frequently on Facebook that is where most of my close friends are 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm in 800 groups over there and have about 15 pages I run. I do not bother with posting steem posts to my profile at all. The content creators are in the groups and looking at pages. Only the friends who cannot figure out the internet are on your profile.

Lol and I never found any interest in Facebook groups 😅 well scratch Facebook then

800 groups? that’s insane!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I join them for any topic in my niches and anything that comes up to interest me. It's where the active people hang out. The ones I use a lot now are for ptsd, weight loss, dtube, video promotion, steemit (40 of those), fitness and exercise. I'm mostly just dropping links, but not always.

I spent Christmas in the ptsd groups trying to be supportive, and I use the chronic pain groups for my own whining when I need to vent. I do not have the bandwidth to hang out there too much now, but the groups are the most valuable place for me. fb does not censor (as much) in the groups like they do in the profile feeds so you have a better chance to be seen.

Well at least you have found something of value from it, never did like Facebook only ever really used it for contacting people on messenger. Can’t even remember the last time I opened the app 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67