You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube vs. Dtube - Why Steem Has a Hard Time Attracting and Retaining Quality Content Creators

in #dtube5 years ago

I can't watch your video since I have a metered wifi now in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It's rare for a dtube video to play at all and at longer than 2 minutes, I will not even try.

I think the payout window is fine as it stands. dtube is not you tube and does not need to try to be similar. The vast majority of my content creating friends do not get paid for you tube no matter what they do over there and are very frustrated. If they can come here and make anything, it is better than nothing.

BUT - the technical challenges are huge, and few will have your success, which is well-deserved (I used to be able to watch your videos). As with all steem dapps and all of steem - no one will succeed unless they push through the learning curve, figure out what works for them, and do that.

A couple of days ago I read a post by someone who thought they were here for dtube and now do more posting to other dapps to better success. This was a surprise and the person was happy to have found new ways to be rewarded for creative work they did not even know they could do before steem.

And then I know of others who are doing really well on dtube and never even thought to try video before they started blogging on steem. So we all have to find our own paths here and different routes to success.

Sort:  

The youtube video is embedded at the bottom of the post.

Thank you, but I still can't watch. This wifi is a nightmare and I have all media turned off now, so I don't see photos or embeds. It's similar to living in the dark ages :)

Ho sorry to read that ... Hope the situation will get better soon ...

I like DTube, but often have upload issues with it, which is why I am not uploading daily. I try to make my posts as relevant and thoughtful and community focused as I possibly can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47