Escape from Tarkov - Spontaneous Shotgun Spree

in #dtube6 years ago


Raid 126: Zeal, Vime and Me push open the factory doors with shotguns on our slings. We look at each other and nod and get ready to go in. Its about time we found out what was in store, riches? or death?.

As we enter the factory, we were met with fierce resistance from a shotgun round clipping my arm. We immediately take cover from the fire only to have a grenade with pin-pint precision dropped between us. The resulting explosion deafening me and concussing me for a short time, It's only after I regain my senses i realise that zeal has been sent flying out of cover from the explosion and had died. I retake my cover and look at his body, only returning my gaze to the enemy when Vime yells out from the over side of the room.

He was pinned, i returned fire with the ak-adapted shotgun accurately putting shots down range towards the second floor. Three bodies drop and I take a breather and watch for movement and make sure Vime is alright. I see movement on the 3rd floor and with no hesitation start firing as he takes cover, a group of PMC's had joined the fight they were lightly armed but had height advantage on us and we were injured.

As Vime moved the the 3rd floor i covered him from the bottom laying suppressive fire towards the hole in the wall from where they were shooting. He surprised 2 of them as he came around the corner dropping them both quickly before having to retreat from the third, but as the third poked his head out to take another shot one of my shotgun rounds struck true and he was no more.

We cleared the area as i made my way to Zeal's corpse, I said a pray as i took his ammo and continued on to the office rooms on the 3rd floor looking for loot to make this trip worth the cost. As we were taking the spoils of our fight we get jumped by a lone Scav carrying class 2 armour making him difficult to put down with only shotgun rounds, but at close range? he had no chance.

As we continued looting we heard chatting echo through the rusty factory walls, more scavs had arrived at our location. We took a strong positions on the top floor with good vision and waited, it was quiet and their footsteps echoed all around us. This time they were heavily armoured and armed and while exchanging fire Vime took multiple hits to both arms and 1 of hes legs, It was time to get out. We made sure no one followed us as we closed the doors behind us and proceeded out of the factory, we looked back and knew we would be back eventually.

Well i thought i might try something different and make a kind of story out of the video. It's a little darker then the actual video but in my head this is kind of how i think it would be realistically, so i thought why not write a short recount but spice it a little with drama.

Been having problems with Dtube uploading so i hope it doesn't have anymore problems for awhile. Anyway i hope you guys enjoy let me know what you think. Till my next post :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

On my screen that grenade landed on the crate above you! It made me so sad :( Nice write up!

On my end it sounds like it landed on top of me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66