"Healing Circle" Experimental Permaculture Design and Thoughts on Bringing Abundance With Little Water

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

experimental perma.png
This was supposed to be the cover image for the video but I guess d.tube sucks for now.


Here I share with you a little experiment I'm doing to try and regenerate a bit of this dry land. If all works well it should provide both food, as well as a service to the ecosystem by retaining moisture and promoting the growth of local flora. Hope you enjoy, and I appreciate all comments. Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

really nice video fenngen.. good to see you working with wisdom and love.. im sure abundance is on its way to you!

Thank you! Let's see how this evolves and hope it brings abundance to all living beings nearby.

I too, am working to try and coax abundance from very dry mountain land with NO water. Lots of ways to go about this and my years in Australia serve me well on this front.

Have a look at @threespeak - it's great for video and they give really solid support for good content. @eco-alex put me onto it and I have not been disappointed.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Do you at least have a rainy season? Would be cool if you shared your methods and insights :)

I will have to build up some post rewards to pay the fee for hopping into @threespeak as I am always reinvesting mine in tokens immediately after getting them lol.

Edit: It would seem now there is no initial fee so I will be posting my future videos there, thanks for the advice!

I didnt have to pay a fee. Just posted and 10% of rewards go back to them.

Ive posted some of my methods last year (lining the hole around the root ball to hold water) and will no doubt be doing that again soon. We most def have a serious monsoon wet season! LOL ☂️ On the mountains we have literally 6 months of NOT A DROP of rain & daily temps in the 95-110F range.

Wow, that's pretty intense! Looking forward to those contents though I will go and check your previous posts.

You're right about the fee, it was removed so I will be happily uploading videos to @threespeak :D

Hi, @fenngen!

You just got a 0.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love to see this reciprocal relationship you are creating with the earth. I feel very fortunate to have the abundance around me in my home in the Boreal forest in Canada. but the funny thing about abundance is that you have to be able to see it - as you are with the green plants already growing and the seeds lying dormant in the earth waiting for the right conditions!
We have very intense growing periods then 5 months where the ground is frozen. Even then nature does provide and the animals know how to prepare for this.
Thanks for sharing and wishing you much abundance - looking forward to your updates! Where is that that you are growing in?

We have very intense growing periods then 5 months where the ground is frozen

Wow, I guess no getting around that without a greenhouse or very diligent preparation!! (probably both)

This is central Chile, it's a very warm area and with good weather conditions for agriculture except that it has been overexploited. The soil has become poor and access to water is limited. I might be crazy but I intend to make big changes regarding this situation.

Thank you for visiting and your good wishes, sending them right back at you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79