3D Lemon Earrings

in #dtube6 years ago


20180802_162601.jpg

Few days ago I was cutting lemon slices and suddenly there was a light bulb above my head! I wanted to 3d design and 3d print lemon earrings! They should look refreshing and fashionable at the same time. I let you judge these earrings :-D. If you click on the image above you will see a video tutorial of the 3D earrings I made in Fusion 360. If you have seen the video, you will find out that I have changed certain things and added the large triangle to the earrings.

Screenshot_20180802-162346_Gallery.jpg

I think without the large triangles, the earrings would just look refreshing and but not really fashionable. I am not afraid to wear these earrings. I am pretty sure I will get some pair of eyes staring at my earrings :-D. I wouldn't be sure what they would think: "She is crazy!" OR: "Wow,those are cool, where did you buy them?"

20180802_153842.jpg

Assembling the 3d earrings didn't require any glue, I just had to press the pieces together using a little hammer.

Screen Shot 2018-08-02 at 20.29.02.png

I am not going to explain how I designed this in Fusion 360 because I did it already in the video. This is how it looks in Fusion 360 before 3d printing them.

20180801_213545.jpg

I 3d printed first the outer yellow circles. It took the 3d printer 40 minutes. I still used sort of support (Brim) to make them stick to the heating bed and lots of glue. I tried to use no glue, but it failed.

20180802_075550.jpg

For the little triangles I also used brim and lots of glue to make them stick to the heating bed, actually for all parts I used brim and lots of glue.

inners.gif

The little triangles here, look like little pieces of cheese to me.

asdafsaf.gif

I had a little bit of white filament left, but I never used it because it wouldn't be enough to make something large. But it was luckily more than enough for these adorable lemon earrings.

20180802_152004.jpg

Connecting the large triangles to the lemon slices requires some tools and earring supplies.

20180802_153803.jpg

Tools you will need are:

Round nose pliers

Chain nose pliers

Wire cutters

20180802_152417.jpg

Earring supplies you will need are:

Earring hooks

Head pins

Jump rings

20180802_152707.jpg

I didn't had enough jump rings, so I just cut the head pins in two to get two large pieces of wire than I can bend with the use of my tools.

20180802_152954.jpg

They look refreshing already, but not yet fashionable.

20180802_153842.jpg

Now they look fashionable after connecting the lemon slices with large triangles.

20180802_160342.jpg

follow_fathin-shihab.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Wow! Awesome idea of making 3D lemon 🍋🍋 earrings @fathin-shihab. Very impressive post. Very well done!! 🤗💙

It's amazing!!

Thanks for sharing this post.

This is so cool funky design perfect you are very creative :D

thats awesome. I showed my wife and she like it. really phathastic. Now you can create ANY design by yourself.

Thank you! I am happy to hear your wife likes them too. I guess me and your wife have similar taste :-D.

Hi @fathin-shihab, I looked entire video. These earrings so adorable. Also well explained how to make using 3D software. Of course, you're a fashion of the 3D designs. Keep going for more success.

Thank you! you too success!

It really took some time to get it all together but it sure was worth it !

Liked it really very much !

While looking many would get confused of thinking it real ;)

heheh, they look pretty realistic . Thank you!

That's another extremely awesome tutorial @fathin-shihab. Making hard but easily understand lesson there. Looking to beauty earring. Impressive style selection.

Thank you! :-)

Good evening @fathin-shihab, I like the earrings, they are still not fashionable, but you will put them in fashion, they are only for women your age.
I think you look great with them.
Blessings :)

I think it looks great on any woman, depends on how you combine your earrings with your outfit. You too blessings!

Hi @fathin-shihab, a very subtle way of telling me that my comment is not very appropriate. You are right when I answered you I did not know what to say, I do not use many ornaments, but what I told you that you look great is true, look at your picture in the post and you will see that it does.
I promise that in your next post I will be more authentic when commenting.
Blessings:)

No @martha75, you misunderstood me :-). You didn't say anything wrong. That old woman was a joke, meaning that an older woman can also wear the earrings ;-)

Agree dear @fathin-shihab.

These 3D Lemon Earrings really matching to you also other ladies. Your working capacity of design works amazing. You've amazing creativity and amazing technology skills. This production also remarkable.

Those 3D Earrings are awesome. You really showed a great diagram of how to make them. I bet watermelon ones would be cute too or cherries.

Thank you! Yes, i prepared watermelon earrings already :-)

Awesome, they are going to be so adorable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94