You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melbourne by Drone 2018

in #dtube7 years ago

careful with that thing - pretty sure air safety regulations have a limit of how close you can get to buildings...

and it's a pretty big distance...

Sort:  

When flying recreationally in Victoria, there's no regulation about the distance you need to keep from buildings (except restricted air fields such as airports).

It seems Victoria has some of the most relaxed rules in Australia! Here's the link: https://www.casa.gov.au/modelaircraft

Ha after I made that post I actually looked it up, and yeah you're right.

It's weird because I was sure I heard talk about it being illegal if flown too close to buildings.

And if anybody is going to have unnecessarily restrictive laws, I'd expect it to be Victoria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56