Vlog 394: Research, Build, Collect and Patience.

in #dtube5 years ago


I have made hundreds of vlogs about Steem in the past.

I always had a lot of fun talking about the vision I had for Steem and where I thought it could go.

But nowadays it's no longer a vision really. It's happening.

Anyone with the ability to read can now research fairly easy anything they need to know about Steem and draw their conclusions.

I have drawn my own conclusion a long time ago and for me Steem is the one and I have acted accordingly.

Almost 3 years of my life/time spend on this blockchain. Tens of thousands of dollars invested. I'm still working hard today and every Steem I earned I kept.

I personally believe that the 'potential phase' (speculation) of Steem is over, we are now at the 'proof it' stage.

I mean, Visualising about how Steem is going to change social media forever and that it's going to be bigger than Facebook one day is easy. Anyone can do it. All you need is a camera and words.

But proofing it (building) is much much harder and takes a lot more time (Patience). But man is it cool to see it unfold (Research) and still have a chance to earn and buy Steem (collect).

Whenever I see new apps being build on Steem I get pumped. This is not speculation anymore, this is real work being done.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

awesome video and message to start the work week man. appreciate it.

ya that little pump over the weekend didn’t really give me confidence in any bull run. the confidence for me was...once again.

building and using steem every day.

no matter what. like you said. have fun and use the dapps here.

everything else will happen when it’s the right time to

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly and we are on the right direction on this blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your perspective of the status of the Steem ecosystem on dtube.

It is really cool to see DTube to add comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

agreed. that’s awesome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mark @exyle I Believe you are Correct and I will just keep adding to my Steem Power When I can and I have never sold any Steem either. Even though there may be other social competitors I have not even spent any time on them other than making an account and then a few days later have not even going back to look at it..............

It is definitely an exciting time to see Steem grow and flourish. Great video! I am always excited to hear your thoughts and insights about what is going on here!

The engagement has continued to improve across the ecosystem as it seems to be more genuine and seeking value that the more spammy kind we used to see in the past. I think this comes as more are engaging to build and not just to seek rewards. I see this as the right direction that should be fostered as we move forward as a community. Thanks for leading the way!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I upped my account with another 314 steem yesterday. And like you I have a nice daily income from drugwars. 😀 I see the potential of steem also. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Look mine is standing also 🤣😂🤣😂 I had someone over last week and said laughing it's still Christmas at your place. 🤣😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Is that a plastic one? If not, man it looks better than mine!

Yeah it's a plastic one 😁😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

you should definitely look into XYO Network, that's another blockchain that you would be interested about!

slowly and slowly its building we all have come a long way far from the start

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43