Vlog 410: The EIP is on my mind a lot.

in #dtube5 years ago


There is a little bit more talk that the IEP could be part of HF21 but there has been no official announcement so don't pin me down on it.

But the EIP is on my mind a lot and how can it not be? It will impact the way I will use and invest in Steem heavily and so will it be for everyone that's actively building on Steem.

I talk about it in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

just keep doing you regardless man! :) you have options regardless. being not in any cliche and doing the 'you' is the primary driver for using the chain for me, can't wait to build out my own condenser frontend look and feel.

also, dude, you make great content.

Thanks, man.

I hate to say this, but this hf could lead to a substantial decrease in motivation to be a content creator...which a lot of people are. The core you talked about, the middle class is probably going to get hit the worst among others.

However, I am open to change and only time will tell if it is the best decision or not. Adapting to changes is crucial.
I trust witnesses with my votes and I know they will make the right decision.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

So it is bad for content creators with 200.000 steem, it is bad for people that have 100-5000 steem, it really sucks for the new people, so who the f is it good for?

I have been thinking about it some too, but in the end I don't really feel like I have much say in changing it if I wanted to. I kind of feel like being so small whatever we think really doesn't matter. Sure I can vote for witnesses that think the same way I do, but at the end of the day whatever is going to happen will happen and I just have to deal with it.

I'm not sure how this Hard Fork will affect people here. It seems that to me that the content creators will decrease with this move.

The only thing we can do is wait and see. Interesting Times on Steem!

This change must be very popular with the top witnesses if we're already talking about it being implemented... the original steemit blog seemed to frame it as something that wouldn't be happening for a very long time.

I'd like to see a few worked examples of scenarios and how this would affect different levels of accounts.

I think I'm personally in a position to be able to turn it to my advantage: I'm quite good at the curation game and I've got access to OD pro-tasks which pay well, but I'm not most people on Steem!

I can't imagine my Splinterlands giveaways which I do with my 2K SP alt account, with 15-30 cent pay-outs per post will weather this change, and that kind of level of interaction is more representative of most people!

It'll make more sense for me to PD that account and add it to this one.

I need to read around and solidify my views on the issue!

That's the good thing and support from your end towards the community. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree that we will constantly need to adapt to changes that arrive with the HF. What will also be interesting is to see how the witnesses start engaging with the community in order to decide whether to support (or not) the HF; I think many learned after the last hard fork that having engaged witnesses aligned with thoughts is important and I believe the witnesses will be more vocal and engaged about it come the time to decide. Those who don’t will probably be voted out of the Top 20.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know there was a poll and most of them are in favor of the EIP changes?

I am ready with positive vibes, change is good and often an unknown territory.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41