Seagull & Drone Stand Off in Ireland

in #dtube6 years ago


Seemingly Seagulls can be extremely territorial! So if you see one circling your drone like Jaws mid flight… Go as high as possible as fast as possible. They won’t be able to keep up. On this occasion I managed to stay safe leaving the Seagull to get on with their business. I took my drone and went up the estuary towards the marina in Malahide Co. Dublin.

Very scenic area full of amazing restaurants, cool little cafes and great pubs for a quick pint. If you’re ever in the area make sure you stop in and soak up the atmosphere of this great little coastal village.
So in terms of me and my drone, I’m having great fun. Learning new settings and features every day. I really am just a beginner and Steemit & DTube has given me a great outlet. Still have a long way to go in terms of editing skills. You’ll enjoy when I hopped into a helicopter over the Estuary! Ok, I’ll be honest – SFX!! ;-)
Learning as I go but it’s great fun.

Shout out to another Irish DTuber - @scolari-ire who introduced me to this amazing platform. He has some great outdoors / fitness / lifestyle vlogs over on his channel. A must see.

If you like and would like to see more of my videos I’d love if you could hit that red subscribe button and join me on my adventures.

See you soon, (Stay away from those pesky Seagulls!!) :-)

David


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cheers Phil,
Looking forward to getting it out during the spring / summer. It's still quite windy at the moment. Although I saw a video here on DTube testing one in SEVERE wind and it did quite well. Maybe I just need to be brave. What's tomorrows Vlog about? It's mad how addictive @dtube is!
Must catch up with you so you can teach me about Steem Power..
Chat later

Beautiful shots and beautiful country. Thank you to your brother for recommending us to come check you out. Keep up the good work!

Hey thanks gabbyg86,
I think you were the first video I watched on Dtube! 😀
Phil, my brother is super inspired with what you're doing. Me too....trying to get a separate Steemit account signed off and then I might document a triathlon Im training for.
Keep your videos coming, inspirational!!
Dave

Really!! Wow thanks. You really should document that. Imagine throwing those drone shots in there too. That's gold waiting to happen. Thanks again and I really hope you do decide to do that. I'll be here to support ya.

oops have to get used to switching accounts. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29