Self Portrait Posing Flow (timelapse)

in #dtube5 years ago


I invite you to stalk my self portrait process via a little clip showing the full process of the actual shooting part of my self portraits. I shot the photos, which you'll probably see tomorrow, with the Fujifilm X100F, and this in camera timelapse with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8. This clip is 1 minute and 28 seconds, but the actual shoot took me about an hour and a half. I tried my best to ignore the second camera and really do what I actually do during a self portrait shoot.

Ps. I'm drinking coffee in the pictures and it's the evening, so I'll probably be up late working on the photos. Let me know NOW if you want me to record a bit of the process of Photoshopping my images.


Music from bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Was that a real fox?!

She still is, just not a live one anymore.

I'm telling you NOW, serving looks like this should be against the law. One day, if I could be so bold as to proclaim, I'll take your portrait. One day..

Don't worry, it's just an illusion ;) We'll revisit your bold proclaim if we are ever in the same continent and same city.

Well i enjoyed it, nice lighting :)

19.95€ kitchen lamp is paying for it's dues pretty well, isn't it? :P

Even the raccoon dog will be in the pictures! Cool! It's been a while since you've done this type of pictures dressed up and all. I've got to respect the work it takes to prepare for the shoots, do the shoots and edit everything.

Looking forward to the results!

Are you calling my precious fox a raccoon?! hmph! Yeah I know right, it was about time to get dressed up and do a shoot, I always feel better after I do it, even though it's a lot of work.

Ahh ... fox then. :)

(Eikös se ollut supikoira?)

On mulla supikin mutta se on semmonen kapisen näkönen elukka, tässä olalla roikkuu jonkin sortin siro kettueläin.

Aargh! Pahoittelut. Teillä oli silloin Escin kanssa niin monta eläintä kuvissa, että menin sekaisin. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The best video on Dtube so far.

Wow, that is quite the compliment, thank you very much!

The concept hit be hard after reading your article about how is it like to be a blogger. I love this Uncovered art.

Good music matching the movie, I like time-lapse movies, I'm not an expert but sometimes the pace of the movie was probably a bit too fast. I like it very much ... of course restem and voting from me

I'm glad you found it enjoyable, other than it being too fast. I was thinking of slowing it down, but then it might have been too long for the short attention span generation ;)

The most important thing to feel the atmosphere of what you wanted to show in this movie. I have looked through your profile is very interesting ... you are a woman who has a strong character knows what she wants and strives for perfection ... I think so at least ... I will be watching you with curiosity

Wait till you see the pictures, they'll reveal more of a story than this video does. I'm always happy to have a new follower, welcome and I hope I can keep you entertained :)

Photoshoping, yes, please :) I found it pretty relaxing looking at you drinking coffee in various different positions!

Hahahaha I'm glad to hear that! I'm just importing all of the 139(!!!) pictures and starting to look through them. It's going to take a while to select the ones that tell a story and photoshop them all.

Okay maybe photoshopping video of one of them XD

It was super exciting to see what is going on in the background of your setup! It looks lika a chilly milly time with a lot of coffee, mobile surfing and taking time to capture the best photo in the right moment.

Thanks for sharing this #awesomediycontent

Peace!

I liked showing you a bit of what goes on in my shoots, unveiling the mystery of self portraits :)

Thanks a lot for your creative, inspiring and motivating video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a >90% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative

This service is part of the Global Homesteading Collective
@ghscollective

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46