Eve Getting Covered for Sub Zero Temps (stop motion)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I shot you a little stop motion clip to show how Eveuncovered gets Evecovered for some serious winter temperatures. It was -20°C today in Finland when I was heading out with my camera, so I layered up real good. I was outside for maybe two hours and I stayed real toasty the whole time, only my cheeks were getting a little chilly by the end of my excursion.

Ps. Just to show off; the wool socks and the red sweater are both knitted by yours truly.

EDIT



Well fuck you dtube for not showing the video, had to upload it to Youtube to get it to run.

Sort:  

We dropped to around -35°C with windchill this weekend. But I still needed to take the dogs for their 3 walks a day. (They don't mind the cold).

I had to put on very similar layers ... buy my layers definitely didn't look as good. ;-)

I did remember to add a balaclava, scarf and goggles to protect my cheeks though. I also had to put on some snow shoes.

The dogs were happy, and I was warm.

Oh wow, you really have some intense weather in there, way "worse" tan here! It's been a while since I've experienced -35! Looks like you are well prepared though :)

Nice you look well snug ready for some snow angels or a snowball fight haha 💯🐒

Evecovered - Awesome!

Nice lightening you got in there, new apartment looks comfy :)
Cheers.

Thanks!

It's not that light in here for most of the day yet, but it will be super bright in the summer time when the sun shines higher :)

-20 C is freaking cold... I'm freezing here at -10 but I guess it's all about habits.

Btw there should be an option to reverse the playback of a video😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's all about the way you dress, enough wool layers and you all good :) Though you'll feel like a helpless toddler because you can't move 😂

Maybe next video will be of me undressing all the layers.

Yesss. But too many layers and you'll start to sweat🙈. But as long as you can undress yourself it's okay🙂.

That would be a video you might not be able to upload to YouTube 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can always tell the Nordics and the Scandinavians in London in the winter, they are always the ones who are the best dressed and don't look as cold as the rest of us natives :-)

Cg

Haha, I'm always freezing when ever I visit London, the moist air in there is dreadful!

The little turn at the end was cute!!

Hihi thank you!

Special agent Eve Under Cover reputing for duty with a covered up booty!

This is very cool...A lot of clothes. It's bloody odd thinking that you guys are having -20's and today here it got to 48!

Posted using Partiko Android

48 to me is something I can't even believe is real! I have experienced 35 but more than that, unless it's a sauna, is insane.

I know right? 48 is crazy. Feels like a sauna all day...But with clothes on. Still, I can't imagine -26 either so it's all relative. Maybe one day I'll get to experience that sort of cold but I think the next time we're in Finland will be around June/July 2020, same as 2018, so probably no cold weather.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is one heck of a process! In California, I complain when I have to exert the effort to put on or take off a sweatshirt.

Hahaha it's what we are used to I guess :D I love the hot weather though and I get cold even in the summer time. Sweaters never go to storage from my wardrobe 😅

Cute. I've been exploring time-lapse but with lower exposures. They come out a little more organic and pleasing to the eyes imo. 1/4 shutter speed seems to work nice, it's not too blurry. However tried longer exposures could also result in some amazing experiments. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00