You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Finding Your Purpose In Life Have To Be So Difficult?

in #dtube7 years ago

to paraphrase what you said.
what I think is irrelevant

what ANYONE thinks about the subject is irrelevant for that matter. Nothing can be done about it.

Oh...have you considered (trying to think of something crazy but not offensive)....
hmmmm

How bout this...according to an ancient manuscript that I just wrote..the path to salvation is achieved by kissing frogs. Have you ever kissed a frog? Can you afford NOT too? If you don't you might be missing out.

(reference, humorously and hopefully non offensively..to your Either/Or Fallacy logical fallacy)

Hololens is the latest and greatest Virtual Reality at the moment.
Next year there will be another latest and greatest
until Elon Musk's 'neural lace' is implemented.

Think 'matrix'..but you are in charge.

Sort:  

Neural lace sounds painful.

And I may be missing out on kissing frogs (that's actually my first time envisioning that). All I'm interested in is what came before the frog. Because what ever created the frog is greater. And then what came before that and before that and so on.

Infinite regress is tricky. An uncaused cause works itself outbetter than the other model. This would make the uncaused cause the most powerful thing/he/she to exist.

nah..it'll only hurt for a little bit.
hardly leaves a scar at all.
I prefer whisky in my coffee.

Haha whisky in your coffee. Favorite brand?

And just curious have you ever watched the show Black Mirror on Netflix?
It's basically a modern twilight zone with a pretty high dose of tech which you seem to love.

whisky is whisky...all tastes the same to me.
I realize that is sacriledge..but there it is.
I watched part of the first episode of 'Black Mirror" on netflix.
the logical inconsistencies were overwhelming...i had to stop.

forex...in an advanced technological civilization such as depicted..
why would they still have handheld I-phones?
(neural lace is a thing)
I can NOT stand...'failure of imagination' in a SF show.
nor do I much care for Dystropias.
Dystropia's indicate not only a 'failure of imagination' but stone cold stupid writers..
I don't care to read that kind of stuff.
I want my fiction more realistic..

I must say you are a pretty good fiction writer. It does have that realness. I just started watching Black Mirror and it just has some of the same similarities as twilight zone. I'm a huge fan of the zone. It explores not only tech but how it can alter the human experience for better or worse.

Just because you mentioned whisky I felt it necessary to pull out the JW Black Label. Whisky aint whisky brother. But then that's subjective too.

Thank you..
but.
Isn't everything subjective?
Isn't that the point?

No everything is not subjective. Absolutes exist.

lessee....the planck length...absolute zero...the speed of light in a vacuum...what else is absolute?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48