You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Confessions: Why is Morale So Low on Steemit?

in #dtube7 years ago

I am new to the platform. I have not uploaded any content yet. I've been checking things out to learn how the system works. I do have some content that I plan to upload to this platform. I had a feeling that things were the way you are describing, the trending page made me wonder. I am not discouraged, but I know that when I do put out content I will aim for quality and not so much for quantity and I really want to connect with other likeminded people on the platform. I will definitely proceed with caution and I am entering with my eyes wide open. I don't want to give up before even trying, so I'll try. Thanks for this video!

Sort:  

This is an excellent place to try your hand at crypto investing. If you're a blogger, you will love not posting for FREE as with other social media platforms.

Jmho, but vloggers who love photography and diy food vids do a lot better, in many cases, than just the generic blog.

Steemit has been a Godsend hobby for me, as I get a few pennies that grow in value, and offer an opportunity to learn the ins and outs of trading, with zero coming out of pocket.

WARNING: Steemit has a steep learning curve, meaning, you have to do your own research on how things 'work'. I suggest finding a few 'experts' in trading to follow, and, treat every offer to spend your money on bots very carefully, aka run ;+)!

Btw, here's a welcome-to-Steemit tip! @evelynspeaks. And, stay encouraged. We all started with a 25; and grew our ranks bit by bit in MOST cases. Some grew the numbers by filling their Wallet with their own cash. This is a very decentralized platform. You will find a little bit of everything here. So, enjoy the view.

Best regards.

Peace.

Thank you for the valuable tips! I appreciate the warm words of welcome and the encouragement.

Take care.

Totally! This wasn't to discourage newbies at all, just an honest representation of how I am feeling today as my circle of friends starts to dwindle.

I understand. I'm glad you made this video. Thanks so much! :)

Hi @evelynspeaks! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @spiritualmatters!

@spiritualmatters wrote lately about: Crypto Tip: Some Buys Best Left For Days W/O A “Y” Feel free to follow @spiritualmatters if you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64