You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Buy Bitcoin!

in #dtube7 years ago

You never know haha.... A coin doesn't have to be perfect to retain its value. I'm using this as a buying opportunity on its way down but I'm not a super risk taker either so it's going to be small amounts.

If you were going to base your investment in usable coins there's simply too many to choose from. I personally have my eyes on ETH and their planned changes coming in next few months that will speed up their Network significantly.

Sort:  

This ain't a buying opportunity. You will be lucky if you make 2x out of that. There are altcoins out there that make 2x every week. Steem for example.

Other altcoins make 100x jumps and yet people still invest in Bitcoin. Imagine you buy a Bitcoin worth 10k for $1 (just an example) and it jumps to 20k you now have $2.

Imagine you buy "Lesbiancoin" for $1 when it is worth a cent. After 1 week lesbian coin is worth $1. You now have 100$.

If I remember correctly that is how you make profits out of investing (sounds logical to me). I am however not sure about it so take it with a huge grain of salt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49