You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] Is Steemit Just for Popular Content Creators?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

So you seem to be a lucky one.

I'm here since a week and think it's a bit hard to get attention for the postings..even if you deliver valuable content. But let's see. A major factor might be to find a niche or be at least one of the first persons writing of comment related to a post.

I'm confident about the concept of STEEM - so I keep on posting :)

Sort:  
  1. Find your niche and understand who will be the natural audience for it.
  2. Ask yourself "where is my desired audience currently playing attention on steemit?" In other words: Where can I be noticed by those who I want to notice me? Whether it be bloggers in the same area, their readers, or the people who support their blog.
  3. Make good comments on their posts. Not marketing yourself directly by linking whatever you are doing. But by adding value to the conversation or discussion they are having that makes the people there interested about you.

Then you might get a few followers who will see your future posts, or people who are there might click on you to see what you're posting because they found your comments interesting.

Not only will this drive traffic, and thus upvotes, to your posts quicker than if you simply write them and cross your fingers that someone will come across it by chance, but you'll also earn more from the upvotes you get on your comments where there is a lot of people browsing than from your posts that do not get seen.

After all, it is not about rewarding people for blogging. It is about rewarding people for contributions.

That's the best advice I can give you anyways :)
(and seeing how long this comment got, I should probably do a post about it ^^)

Anyways, good luck!

Thx for the tips. I'm new here and i don't know how it really works.

I totally agree with your vision and I am hoping to add value to this great platform too !

I agree with you, enzo3785 it is hard to get attention, but I love the Steemian community.
We shall support one another and this platform.

You are so right -)

LUCK: Labor Under Correct Knowledge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45