Crypto Vlog (11) : What is Hard Fork (and Soft Frok) in Blockchain Technology.

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Friends,
Today's Content: Crypto Vlog (11)
Topic Name: "What is Hard Fork and Soft Fork

Topic Description:


In today's video, I am have shown the difinition of Hard fork and Soft Fork of Blockchain.
A hard fork (or sometimes hardfork), as it relates to blockchain technology is a radical change to the protocol that makes previously invalid blocks/transactions valid (or vice-versa).

Hard fork

A hard fork is a rule change such that the software validating according to the old rules will see the blocks produced according to the new rules as invalid. In case of a hard fork, all nodes meant to work in accordance with the new rules need to upgrade their software.

Soft fork

A soft fork or a soft-forking change is described as a fork in the blockchain which can occur when old network nodes do not follow a rule followed by the newly upgraded nodes

Hope you will find this video useful. Let me know your suggestions in comment box so that i can improve my @dtube Vloging.
You know @d.tube is a nice platform. I am loving it. I am spending much time here rather Youtube.

Lots of Textile, Science, Earning related topics are coming in this channel. Stay tuned.
Thank you.

This is "Saiful's Classroom" by @engrsayful


To Use Actifit app
Partiko app link
[Follow me on Steemit @engrsayful]
Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80