I got hacked!

in #dtube7 years ago


Hackers took control of my sock account and then went to Emancipated Human on Facebook and deleted all my admins and editors, then unpublished the page! Please, share far and wide! I need your help.

Also, my friend walked me through a series of safety instructions I needed to implement and I am sharing them in this video for you to up your cyber-security game.

In wellness,

Luis Fernando Mises


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thats so sad.
you should take care of your things.
lets protect and hope for the best .
@qami

Hard passwords yes. Protonmail yes. But if someone asks you to use google 2FA, say no way. Google cannot be trusted with anything. They are the ones who are in bed with the state. They are why we need IPFS systems to post videos.

Glad you chose dTube!

Dtube is the bomb! thanks, @sponge-bob

Dude that sucks, I would have no idea what to do.

thanks, i was in distress for a while. they had sexy pics of me and my wife and said if i went and tried to save my page they would disseminate.

I am lucky that no one would be interested in such pictures of me.

Did u apply help to facebook help center?

Not yet. I will in the next few days. I was using a sock... i need to get a way to demonstrate my ownership.

Finally come to visit you on STEEMIT and I see this...oy!

Sorry that this has happened to you and glad that you were able to find someone to help you understand and secure yourself better which we all should do that and that is why I want to thank you for bringing this awareness or a reminder that this is going on all over and at any time.

Thanks for some of the tips. I appreciate it and will definitely use them for myself.

thanks! its good for all of us to know them.

You really must have pissed off the "right" people, brother. Guess that means that you must be doing something right. I'll make sure to share this info as far as I can.

lmao, indeed, the REICH people...

It really is incredible so many issues you have had with your FaceBook accounts. I guess a lot of people do not like free speech.

definitely, brother. thanks for your support

Excellent heads up video, hope this all turns around for you! Ive heard dTube had some holes that need patching as well.
Thanx

i appreciate it, @the.human.union i am hopeful things will get resolved. what kind of holes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79