Is Steemit censoring my Wikileaks-related post, or is it the Deep State?

in #dtube7 years ago

Watch Is Steemit censoring my Wikileaks-related post, or is it the Deep State? video on DTube


I signed up for Steemit about 2-3 weeks ago. I finally completed my first Wikileaks-related piece of investigative journalism after long hours of formatting on Steemit. When I hit the "post" button, I am getting the error message you can see in the video -YouTube is saying I can't post anything with brackets in the description box.

I've never posted anything before, I've only commented once and upvoted 3 times until yesterday over the past few weeks before this happened. All I have done has been formatting my article a few hours per day the past week or two in the editing box. Does anyone know when I will be able to post my first article or why this is happening? I've tried from 2 different computers over the past 24 hours and later at the library in a different part of town.

Am I being censored? It also has a lot of photos - but the post is under 64,000 max character limit - Is the file too large?This is extremely discouraging because since it is in Steemit format / Markdown I can't just post it at my blog right away because I will have to spend hours reformatting it, re-uploading pictures, etc. And I can't earn cryptocurrency on my blog. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

Sort:  

went ahead and replied on my youtube video you commented on, but i'll post it here as well.

Hey there! funny you comment on the day I make a DTube video, hah.

I would try splitting your video up or changing some of the markup in it (i know you mentioned the character limit, but it can't hurt to try). I don't think it's the content, and the NSA_PRISM I think is likely a joke by someone and their wireless access point.

a quick search found another guy having the same message as you with very innocent content, but an extremely long article with intense markup language in it.

https://steemit.com/bisteemit/@hackerwhacker/steem-author-post-data-analysis

also i went ahead and gave you a follow on there. hope you figure this out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53