I N S O M N I O (Original Music and Production) (Instrumental by MyDarnJamTracks) [English subtitles]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I N S O M N I O

Original Work

Possessed by nostalgia and guilt, the song narrates some present events that are the result of bad actions in the past; after so many reproaches, the mysterious character who follows the narrator in the shadows (who in reality is a reflection of the same narrator, but the song refers to him as "the gentleman") shoots some phrases that are repeated in verse: "It seems that it is not enough to ask for forgiveness when the damage is done, do not bother to blame yourself, remember that Someone in another part keeps you more resentment." That, and a set of nested feelings and thoughts, make it impossible to sleep in peace, welcoming him in this way to insomnia.

Imagen7.png

"I N S O M N I O"

lyrics

I
I walk through the city under a gray sky,
And in front of me,
I see a rainbow without color;
A character chases me and I can feel,
hatred towards me,
Bring sacks of spite.

Chorus
"It seems that it is not enough to say
Sorry when the damage is done, "said the gentleman,
"Do not bother to hate yourself remember that
Someone in another part keeps you more resentment. "

And I turned off the light,
And I went to sleep,
But the insomnia came.
Every day is the same,
Between insomnia and loneliness,
Just listening to the echo of my voice.

II
The hand of a beautiful woman who goes,
Unbuttoning me,
the button of my pants;
Brings memories to my mind but the problem,
It's that sweat of skin,
It does not transmit your smell.
It seems that it is not enough to take
Money and seducing someone who is not you,
She will take a bath and then she will go,
In a taxi, like you did.

Chorus
"It seems that it is not enough to say
Sorry when the damage is done, "said the gentleman,
"Do not bother to hate yourself remember that
Someone in another part keeps you more resentment. "

And I turned off the light,
And I went to sleep,
But the insomnia came.
Every day is the same,
Between insomnia and loneliness,
Just listening to the echo of my voice.

Imagen7.png

Production stage

Who knows me knows that I only work with my phone and my computer, this time it was no different, I recorded voices and videos with my j2prime phone and the audiovisual production work I did with my computer. After so much attempt and error, I came to these small measures of quality thanks to some adjustments, I manage to work the voice in a way that sounds at least similar to a voice recorded by a semi-professional microphone. This will never be the same as a professional sound or the production work of someone experienced, without the equipment and the necessary conditions is difficult, but the ingenuity and commitment were stronger, that's why I'm here.

The track I used is MyDarnJamTracks and you can listen to the original track in its 2017 post, on youtube "Mellow Backing Track Jam in Em". For the sound work I used the program Fl Studio 12 and Izotope, and for the video I used VideoPad.

Capture fl studio

capture fl studio.jpg

Capture Izotope

capture izotope.jpg

Capture VideoPad

capture videopap.jpg


Imagen7.png

From here where I am sending you my sincere gratitude for your visit, positive comments and support, the gift of music was made to share.

Special mention, good cyberfriends, interesting people and communities :
@elpastor, @eugelys, @nandomiracles, @rosiryscg, @robertrz, @fernando.lubezki, @marpa, @nahupuku, @dianakyv, @danieldedosd2, @kkarenmp, @jordangerder, @dearw, @cityofstars, @jozef230, @iamjadeline, @jassennessaj, @isaria, @prettynicevideo, @zainenn, @kawaiicrush, @themadcurator, @cervantes, @curie, @elarca, @templo, @artzone, @ntopaz, @classical-radio, @creativecrypto, @artisteem, @i-talent, #openmic, #ocd-reestem, #dtubefamily777, #linkseven77, @nathanmars, @nathanmars7, @dtube, @vdc, @onelovedtube, @dcooperation

Be blessed

20181016_123208.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

always here to help and by the way , this is an amazing song i liked it :)

Thanks city, I know that's how you say, I'm glad you like it, a hug.

Beautiful song, even not knowing the text, it is really beautiful to listen to music and you have wonderful soft voice. Well done :)

Not only your art captivates us, but also your comments, have a blessed week! <3

OMG!! How fantastic!!! Its like a music video!!!!!!!! Dude Its pretty catchy. By the end I was already doing the whistle.

hahaha also happened to me, imagine, after so much listening I could not help it. Thank you for this comment, I am very happy to read these words, blessings for you <3

A cracking track bud nice work! A nice lively feel to it and catchy 💯🐒

Thanks for letting me know your appreciation! I appreciate that you took the time to listen and comment, blessings for you <3

You are very good! Beautiful song! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks to you for the visit and for taking the time to comment, my friend!

Brutal broder otro nivel...

Nivel super saiyan 1, todavia en proceso. Gracias por comentar hermano, cuidate!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you for allowing me to have your support, happy week.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I appreciate your visit and support \O/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57