You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Movements - A Yoga Flow Time Lapse | Vlog #8

in #dtube7 years ago

Thanks for sharing and opening up about this. I'm sure a lot of dtube vloggers can relate to what you are saying right now. With the platform being so new and there seemings to be a lot of growth rn even I know I am guilty of feeling pressured to make something just to make something. But I think it is important (like you said) to remember why we got into vlogging to begin with, for expression and creativity. Your post made me reflect on something GaryVee always talks about (hopefully you know gary vee) which is patience and doing what you love. I hope one day you can focus 100% of your energy on steemit and creating and doing what you love. In the meantime, hope you stay happy and healthy. Thank you for sharing as always.
E

Sort:  

@elima 💗
I think its good just to be honest about where we are all at during this journey. That's one of the best things about the community, the authenticity behind what we create and present to each other. Unfortunately we don't have endless pools of energy and inspiration and you've gotta stay true to how you feel in the moment to keep equilibrium through it all. I've never heard about GaryVee (he's an entrepreneur though?) but I totally agree. Patience and knowing when to slow down is so valuable in progression and doing it for the love. If it's for any other reasons you'll struggle to keep going with it. Soon enough I will eventually have more freedom with Steemit, with the way things are moving I can already envision it. 😊
Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55