Un Italiano in Argentina : KARAOKE night in BUENOS AIRES with my new Argentinian family...[WATCH VIDEO]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I want to share with you some fun moments from Buenos Aires, on the side of my series ARGENTINA through my lens !! Argentinians are welcoming people - they say. The family that is hosting me in Buenos Aires during these days is more then that. I think they go as far as considering me a legitimate member of the family after only a couple of days, with all the benefits AND responsibilities. When they asked me to join a Sunday barbecue and the grilling of asado like there's no tomorrow, they were not really asking. They were expecting me to be there, like my Italian granma does when she asks me if I am hungry and if I want to eat. It's an intimidation, not a question!!

I36C0922.JPG

There is only one problem. How can I tell them I am VEGETARIAN? Together with the asado they are cooking empanadas, another super traditional meal. How could I go against their traditions and refuse their hospitality?

Please comment below with suggestions!

20180108_211304.jpg

20180108_211316.jpg

20180107_214654.jpg

After dinner, it's KARAOKE time ! It's 4am and all the kids are still awake. I try to mumble the lyrics in Spanish and they push me to sing the Spanish version of 'Volare' by Domenico Modugno...


Argentinians have accepted me in their family, regardless my off-key drunk Italian voice. A short edit of 3 hours of non-stop Sunday night karaoke in Buenos Aires.

CLICK ON THE ARROW TO WATCH THE VIDEO


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It seems like you had a lot of fun by the looks of the video, lol! I also love playing karaoke with my friends. I do it quite often and I have a lot of fun every time (even though my voice is quite horrible, haha).
Well, if telling them that you're vegetarian is not an option, I guess you'll have to eat the food :O
Or tell them that you're sick and you can't eat :D

Hey @trendo thanks for your advice ! I could not decline...but I don't buy meat myself, so I am still ok with my conscious...

troppo buoni i piatti argentini!

tutto era innegabilmente buono, certo che un po' di contorni di verdure almeno...niente, scomparsi sotto le chilate di carne

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @elenahornfilm to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62