My Design Alteration Idea for the 2019 Steem Silver Round - Turning Seaweed into REAL Weed (UPDATED!)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My Design Alteration Idea for the 2019 Steem Silver Round - Turning Seaweed into REAL Weed (UPDATED!)


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

Fuck yeah bro! I totally agree that the cannabis community needs way more recognition then what it has. Just watch, our community will be the biggest once this platform gets its shit together and people start coming in droves. Any thing you else need to get this a reality, just ask bro.

Did you know that Steem has 81 Dapps?! That is more than any blockchain. Cannabis is making ripples in big headlines at about the same rate as cryptos... its only a matter of time before they are both adopted and become the norm. Steem's diversity and improved functionality is growing more and more every day - just like plants, and its all thanks to the community.

I think it's a great idea, @kerrislravenhill
@dfinney have 2 interesting points, not everyone is a cannabis enthusiast which would generate some controversy, which would be good for sales, and not everyone knows the cannabis plant which would be a point in favor because it would increase curiosity of people for the coin. it remains to be seen what the initial potential buyers think primarily.
Sin título-2.jpg

Sin título-3.jpg

Meanwhile I have 10 Cannabis seeds in my prep's ready to sow for medical needs post shtf or on an as needed basis.

Posted using Partiko Android

Once you start growing and learn how to propagate seeds and clone... its hard to stop. Much love sista.

Thank you so much for the updated images @EDXserverus! They look awesome. Good points that you have made also, it seems the vast majority are into the idea so far. I cannot wait to hear opinions from a few more Steem warriors to achieve decent poll numbers - I am satisfied with the community response thus far, and pretty much exactly what I expected/predicted.

Oh, it's like find the 'Easter eggs' almost hidden symbols in plain sight.

Exactly, seems fitting as many pre-legalization cannabis grows were created in the same "hidden in plain sight" way to blend in with preexisting vegetation, but also still receive sunlight. This is still the case in many regions actually.

I also can't help but have Ricky's hash driveway come to mind from your comment..

rick-where-the-fucks-my-ravioli-3589799.png

"I mean..."
nobody-wants-to-admit-they-ate-9-cans-of-ravioli-31767779.png

LOL, I had to. TPB 4 Life.

I think it’s a great idea and TPB4Life

Thank you for your support on this, I am stoked you like the idea!

Great suggestion, better yet why don't we just design our own round for the Cannabis community and sell them for STEEM :P

I am going to look into getting a Silver round minted.

I would love to collaborate on something like this. I have a lot on my plate, so take charge and keep me updated. I am here to assist.

I really like the Celtic vibe lurking there....


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Being of Celtic descent myself, I really like it as well, and take that as a compliment. Thank you for your positive input and support.

Dude this design is so sick! I'm totally gonna get one of these coins, I love how it looks very prestigious. Great job!!

Glad you like the edit... and the design overall of course!

very cool silver design!

Much appreciated bro. I like it too.

Everyone on Steemit supports steem and hopes for it to be successful. Not everyone is into the cannabis.

So that is a phat no vote from me. 😉

Thank you for your input, and I will agree with that, but cannabis enthusiasts do in fact encompass a large portion of Steem users, and the edit is only for a small part of the coin.

Photographers, travelers, epicureans, homesteaders, gun enthusiasts, and musicians also “encompass a large portion of steem users”. Singling out one steem community above others on the round feels inappropriate to me.

Perhaps designing a token (silver or otherwise) specifically for your community would be a fun project?

I am not trying to be a pain (though I am being a pain 😬). We have differing opinions and ultimately the community will decide.

Thanks for your enthusiasm for the round and your desire to make it a great product.

For photographers and travelers sure (although posting photos exclusively is not really what Steem is about), but there are not really a ton of gun enthusiasts on the platform (at least not outspoken ones), and unfortunately the number of homesteaders and musicians has significantly dwindled lately (as a musician and prospecting homesteader I have certainly noticed the severe drop). This idea came about because i felt that was the one part of the design that could do with improvement, and also because they were already so close to depicting cannabis leaves anyway, they have the correct number of leaf segments - its calling for it. The Steem cannabis community and precious metal enthusiasts are still in mass numbers on here (and many of the precious metal peeps are also cannabis peeps) - and do in fact represent an actual large portion of the community - for better or worse.

Anyway, I do appreciate you representing the opposite view on this topic, as I anticipated that there would be a few non-canna enthusiasts that disagree - which I respect (I am a huge proponent of stepping up to have your belief's heard, even if its controversial - hence this post). This is a community round and you are absolutely right that the community should decide. In the end, it is fun to play around with these ideas even if nothing comes of them... I loved this fantasy version from last year

SSR 2018 fantasy.png

Bless up.

Thank you for the whale support on this proposal @Dtube & @FulltimeGeek - I see you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52