Backyard Cannabis Farming 2019 - Episode 10: Organic Pest Control Applications, Flushing, & the Delicate Healing of Nutrient Burn Combined with Potential Root Rot

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Backyard Cannabis Farming 2019 - Episode 10: Organic Pest Control Applications, Flushing, & the Delicate Healing of Nutrient Burn Combined with Potential Root Rot


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

Yo those plants look AMAZING! Keep up the good work man, I am impressed.

You'll find the perfect balance here to combat nature here soon enough, as soon as you do those plants will bounce right back.

Yes but if I don't remedy this in time all my plants could be in trouble. All the tops lean to one side even when the soil is still moist... but anytime I add a little water they perk back up. Its the strangest thing...

20190804_124651.jpg

20190804_124656.jpg

Maybe it is a silicon deficiency? That definitely helps with the rigidity of the stems. Also how thick are the stems, I noticed you are using above ground pots and the stems typically dont get very large, or not big enough to support the type of canopy we like to grow :P

Ive seen plants that look droopy before watering, it is completely normal. Also plants look different throughout the day as they react to light and bend due to auxin hormones. Perhaps they were just facing the rising sun?

Turns out that reaction is due to heat stress - which seems to affect my sativa dominants much more than the idny's.

Have you looked into food grade peroxide or
https://www.hygrozyme.com For root rot.

Yes I have considered that option, however I have no certainty that there is root rot occurring, and also I cannot find any videos or info online about someone actually using that for their outdoor soil grow. All the info online seems to be for hydro grows. I would need to see examples of it working and finer points before I go pouring that stuff in my soil... let me know if you find anything though bc I would like to try it.

We have used both peroxide and hygrozyme for our plant in coco. It was indoor but they were 8-10 foot plants in 20 gallon fabric pots. The peroxide might kill some of the beneficial organics but it gets much needed oxygen to root systems. The hygrozyme will help eat up the rotten material and promote new root growth and beneficial microbes. We just always used it. It’s a great product. Did you check the link I left?

Yes I just finished researching that link. This seems to be a high caliber product that may be exactly what my plants need. I have never had a FAQ section ACTUALLY answer ALL my questions. Great link @ChooseFreedom! I will be calling grow stores tomorrow morning to pick some up. I will let you know how it goes.

I am curious, do you use this product when your flushing out of veg, and if so, do you decrease the amount you use... well I guess they didn't answer that question haha.

So happy to help. Your plants look great. Please do let me know how it goes.

It’s a bit spendy but worth it for root health. You can use it straight through all stages. It actually helps clean your grow media so I don’t think you would need to change the amount. Double check that with their website or at the garden store. I think you’ll be very happy with the product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95