Keep on training... Never stop!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This last year has not been the best for me physically. Back in September I was in the hospital because of a bacterial pneumonia and now I am passing through one of the biggest nightmares, a knee injury that needs surgery.

After getting out of the hospital last year, I couldn't train for a couple of months. I filmed myself in my gym few weeks after I started to train again. You can see how sloppy I was.

I consider myself someone mentally very strong, and today I decided to edit this video and share it. I have to say it gave me motivation to continue training through my injury without hurting myself of course.

So let's keep on training and never stop!

Thank you so much for your support and I hope this will motivate you as well.

Thank you!

monedasteemit.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hah soo this was pure core/abs workout? before winter? I thought people do these just when the summer is about to start :D hah kidding, yupp there's always something we can train, one body part injury is not an excuse! Soo when's your surgery happening, do u already have a date?

Btw you have sick obliques :D lucky Eve haha :D

thanks bro... well here in Panama, specially in Bocas, we only have dry season and rainy season, but it feels like is summer time all year long. I am sorry if you are to cold right now where you live lol

Surgery will probably happen following week, but we are in the same page, "there's always something we can train".

Haha true that with the weather :D yupp we're freezing here...riding bike in -10 on frozen roads with only front brake working is half suicide I tell you that haha :D

Good luck with your recovery!

thank you... everything will be fine. Good vibes to you too.

You got a 16.34% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @el-cr!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49