Steemit is borderless: My Steem powered message for the Steemit Campus Invasion which held at Otefe Polytechnic.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone. Steemit has become a household name in every corner of the world and this is evident in the way meetups and seminars are conducted.
Of late, the trend has been about meetups and Steemit/Blockchain related conferences organized and held in various locations across the globe.

I Feel Blessed!

This is a video I was asked to do by @Destinysaid when due to a clash in our dates, asked that I do a little speaking about what Steemit means to me and also why I created STACH and for what purpose. Since I was supposed to be there and couldn't (sadly), I put together this piece.
The event was a success and I am looking forward to subsequent other locations.

Video was shot in my hotel room in Uyo on the morning of February 3rd 2018, same morning I attended the FETCH Charity drive that took us to the Government Orphanage home.


Enjoy the video and do not forget to subscribe.


Make the world a better place for someone today!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It is so great to see Dtube for reasons like this! Our planet will soon rise!

Yes, planet Steem is rising.

All aboard, next stop, PLANET STEEM.

Please, let me have your digits. Or you can have mine: 08054835557. We will do stuff in both one polytechnic, one university and generally in PH. Just talk to only 2 of the strong guys in my team. They are very influential too

You bless us with your words. It is so cool that we have this platform allowing us to share the love. I am in New Mexico and I can now see into your world, as well you can see into my world. So true the borders are gone! And when you think that how easy we can send value back and forth and created it from our love to share and to be love. This is why I invested in STEEM with some of my own money to see the platform grow and allow the empowerment of us all.
The other thing is how cool it is that anyone can build projects on top of the STEEM blockchain like busy.org and utopian.io I would suggest you could do some translation work through utopian.io to really help out your community as you were talking about the different languages spoken from your local area. I hope to cross paths with you and shake your hand and give you a hug one day on our world travels as we step out of the world we were born in and live in this new borderless world we are cocreating.

Thanks for the kind words @allowisticartist. This here is one of the beauties of the Steem Blockchain, you get to meet awesome and amazing individuals who have the capacity to change your life with their kind acts.
I too hope to cross paths with you and shake your hands and give you a hug as well. Who knows, I may just be heading to Mexico for your meet-up.

I am looking at building a sailboat to sail around the world and meet people from STEEM. So when I have my sailboat you are welcome aboard. We can do a Vlog together :)

Steemit is moving pretty fast in Nigeria. You guys have played your part for Africa. There is a lot to learn from you guys on how to push steemit further to distant locations. People that have no voice are getting heard on steemit. People that are unfairly paid, are getting paid here on the platform with an amount that's worth their effort.

It is moving at amazing speed and the people are getting into a world like no other. The reward system of the Steem Blockchain has brought about a shift towards good for many. Thanks.

i know this steemit community will be huge in the future but each member have to support this awesome community.

The Steem community is huge and will continually take over for good.

Steemit is moving truly quick in Nigeria. You all have had your influence for Africa. There is a long way to go from you folks on the best way to push steemit further to far off areas. Individuals that have no voice are getting heard on steemit. Individuals that are unreasonably paid, are getting paid here on the stage with a sum that is justified regardless of their exertion,An ever increasing number of individuals from other long range informal communication destinations are coming towards Steemit in light of the fact that Steemit pays for your diligent work. Going to appreciate the video and followed @ejemai

You are right, Steemit rewards serious minded individuals for their creativity. We presently are going to be seeing exponential growth across continents and these growths will help form a world where there are no restrictions to creativity.

I love your motivational talk, short and precise. This video won't just impact into the new users but also the existing users. Now I learnt I must love what I do. I have seen a lot of people quit, and most times I ask myself why? Now I know it's the lack of love. I love steemit and am stuck too, lol. Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks and yes, love is key to making a difference in the world we live in now.

I will be present for for your Ibadan meet up and love to see you

yes you're right steemit just spreading day by day like fire. It's gonna hit a large number so soon and also it's gonna destroy others damn garbage social sites.

Steemit.com is becoming a household name these days. More and more people from other social networking sites are coming towards Steemit because Steemit pays for your hard work. Gonna enjoy the video and followed.

Yes steemit is love.i also love to use steemit.thanks for sharing your views about steemit with us☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44