Using Steem to impact the less priviledged: Red Eyes Alert:- t'was an emotional moment at the Government Orphanage Home

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


3 amazing Steemians, @Alisonudeme, @Giftessiet and @Bundis10 moved me with their kind hearts. These young Steemians are just starting out and with their little earnings thought it best to give to the less privileged and I found myself attending my first charity visit with the FETCH Initiative.

@Giftessiet, @Alisonudeme, @Bundis10.


I was moved to tears and looking at my eyes, you will be able to truly tell that I was pained having to see those children living in unfit environment such as the one we visited.
No television, no fans, no good sleeping mattresses, no good food and hygiene is no where near.


**This is the second part video of the 2 part video we shot at the orphanage to let the world see how we feel after having seen what conditions

Sort:  

I was moved to tears and looking at my eyes, you will be able to truly tell that I was pained having to see those children living in unfit environment such as the one we visited. No television, no fans, no good sleeping mattresses, no good food and hygiene is no where near.

Even these brought tears to my eyes as well. Children so innocent, so pure dumped into this world with reckless abandon. It pains the heart and I so much appreciate what you guys did. The lord is your strength.

you became my inspiration now, keep it up man

I believe with the commitment that you have shown to the steemit community, you will be able to inspire them.
Sometimes, the young just need enough dose of encouragement and they will fly.

Keep on promoting steemit and encourage them to tell their story, @ejemai.

Thank you for sharing.
Cheers.

The Nigerian government has neglected the plights of its citizens, and only do these acts as a political move when clamouring for votes during the electoral period.
Though I wasn't in attendance on this meeting, I've been there before and I can say that the living conditions are not at all favorable.

Thanks to you and this amazing team of great minds for helping making the world a better place. Remain forever blessed.

Keep the great work going, I'll be joining soon enough

It takes nothing to affect a life. Glad you joined them boss. Keep inspiring me...

My brother that is really a nice thing to do. This is one of the many orphanage home the government had shown little or no concern , simply because of their selfish concern. I really appreciate you for your time, money and the good spirit to share this post with us especially we Nigerians. You are really a patriotic citizen of Nigeria. Thank you

Hey nice service. Good to hear that you have exstended your good work to the orphanage home. Nice post

Well done job sir, they always say givers never lack. It's always good to take care of the less privilege.

This is that moment I can boldly say, @ejemai, you are an amazing guy. The team also looks like you in character and i am happy you are able to make people give more than they receive.

@alisonudeme and her team did a great job. Great support from you and @samstickkz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00