You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Appreciate You | Vlog #13

in #dtube7 years ago

Hey @neeqi I am new on this platform Steemit and D Tube, I was a YouTuber for quite some time and I am so glad that we have such an amazing alternative as @dtube for YouTube, I am so glad to b one of the first members in this new community. What advice would you give to me as an ex YouTuber future DTuber? :)

Sort:  

@edwinbeutti Welcome to Steemit! I hope you really enjoy the community here. Honestly my advice to anyone starting out is have good intentions for what you want to create. I think a lot of new people come in with the expectations of making money, which isn't a bad thing, that eventually comes over time. But for most people being an active participant, engaging and supporting your community is much more valuable and people will be more drawn to you if you are authentic to yourself. Whatever your niche is, find those who share that in common with you and connect. Create a blog or vlog introducing yourself to the community. Experiment and explore around with your creativity. There is a lot more freedom here so have fun with it!

Thank you soo much for answering to me! I do appreciate it! :) I can´t wait to start uploading videos and to be part of DTube movement. I don´t want to come across as the spammer or anything but I would appreciate getting my very first follow on this site from another DTuber/entertainer on this platform. I want to be one of the first comedians on DTube platform and start filling that gap on the site :) I wish you all the luck in the future with steemit and DTube!

I'm happy to support, I look forward to seeing what you bring to the platform!

Thank you sooo much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51