Performing Art - BIG FOOT + SKI + DRUM = ENTERTAINING MUSIC & PERFORMANCE

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Performing Art - BIG FOOT + SKI + DRUM = ENTERTAINING MUSIC & PERFORMANCE video on DTube


4 in a series of 4

ADM - Haven for Free Thinkers and Anarchist - in the Netherlands
Last weekend it was time again to visit one of my favourite places for an unconventional event with many great and colourful people. ADM is a free haven where anarchist and free thinkers are living in their own created community; Where the government rules are not applied as strict; Where the artistic levels are extremely high!

The Video
These guys combine acoustic with electronic music in a very interesting way. Drums played by this Big Foot snowman, and the electronic by a actual ski with 2 snares. This fragment this guy creates more or less electrical guitar sounds, sometimes changing it with feet peddles, but the track before he was adding many different electronic sounds through a small electronic system hanging of his neck.

Festival
Jetlag @ ADM: http://jetlag-adm.com/

Content
Shot with my own smartphone

Series

  1. Performing Art - Human Under Control of Others
  2. Performing Art - Rock version of Beethoven while being Extremely Acrobatic with a Rope
  3. Performing Art - COFFIN and MUSIC - Street Art you will never see in the City
Sort:  

Is that ski a real guitar?

What is real, but yeh this ski had 2 strings on it and it operated the electronic backend, computer to generate the sounds. It was not fake for sure :)

sounds so real yes, its just that it's strange, but their performance is entertaining

Crazy! That is the second guy I have seen playing a ski with serious musical intent. I am very impressed. The first guy was at an international new music festival in 1992 called Sound Symposium. I was working back stage/sweeping floors :) Keep the music coming @edje

How Cool! I always like it when artist go beyond normal creating instruments that can actual generate sounds in a way it is enjoyable. In this particular video they could have done with a sound guy, since the ski is a little low in volume compared to the drums. But, still I really loved their performance :)

Dig it!

Great video! I've just upvoted you. Please check out and upvote my videos. Lets help each other :) https://dtube.video/c/gilgamesh777

Not sure how you can help me.

BTW, your videos are copy/paste from the internet; I dont have an issue with that, but it is very easy way of trying to get (some) rewards. I advise to upload some original content.

Also, you should stop copy/paste comments, most likely you didn't watch the video at all.

Result of your behaviour towards this post: No comment upvote, No post upvote.

I strongly suggest you start real interactions, that will help you further, the approach you take now may attract the naive Steemians on the platform, but not those who know all these tricks played by so many new Steemians, so they ignore it mainly.

I totally agree with you on this. my senior (the person who invited me to join here) he advices me the same things to do just the way you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43