Dtube Artist: Drawing Bricks On Video By EdgarsArt

in #dtube6 years ago


Drawing A Small Brick Wall With Pen

Black and white is my type of thing. I love the contrast, especially in this one. I think the use of pen in this sketch was the best idea, because I wanted to keep this simple and without shading much. 25 minutes and this wall was built!

I know it is tough to draw 3d overall and it takes a lot of hours a lot of hours and practise, but I wanted to draw something in a way that anyone could draw it. No matter of the skill level.

Also going on internet and searching how to draw bricks did not really make me happy. There were either really hard pencil drawings with a lot of shading, or really easy just he shapes. But I wanted to add some contrast to it and my black pen really gets the job done. I like the dramatic look. And bricks really makes me think of black and white photography. I have posted some of these photos myself. I just love to watch and buildings, walls, brick walls. Structures. They make me feel intimidated in the best sense of that word.

I hope this sketch will inspire someone to try too. It was a bit hard to draw this, because of the size, but I needed to make the bricks larger, because to draw a wall of bricks with size smaller, would make the sketch too blurry and I do not also have a camera with a pretty excellent zoom function

You can also follow me here: In Steemit since 2016! New posts and original content every day!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1

Contact: [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

So many artists on here are doing such great jobs with dtube, I've got to try it out at some point. Do you like using it?

I love it yes, the uploading does take some time

Cool and informative i will be using this. Nice to "meet you " btw you posted over on my inktober blog :)

Thank you:) Yes indeed, i follow you!

Good job my friend, this is a great draw of the wall. greetings from Venezuela.

Oh thanks, how are you doing there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76