Black And White Dog by EdgarsArt

in #dtube6 years ago


Dog</center

Recently I did a new drawing of a dog. This will be the last drawing I did with a mechanical pencil. I started to use it because I without a reason managed to end with around 4 of those pencils, so I thought of trying to use them. I must say they are great. I will buy some more soon, but now i will try to draw with b pencils. Some sketches. But I still think I will go back to them because for sketching, and for me for videos they are better. I do not have to sharpen them, which for me as editor, makes the whole process 10 times easier. I do not have any pleasure, to edit and cut out every time I sharpened the pencil. If I do not to that, then the video will be not really great to watch.

In the end I used a brush to blend the whole drawing a little bit. It makes it a little bit smoother and it looks a bit more realistic. But, it looses some contrast, So basically you can go through without doing any shading. Just using the pencil. I did not even shade with pencil here. I just was putting layers and layers of pencil strokes ontop of each other until I got the look I needed. It might take some extra time. The editing time for this drawing was 4 and a half hours. I made it 32 times and somewhere 16x faster.

You can follow me also here:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1

Contact: [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a beautiful drawing, @edgarsart! You were very tender. I love the way you made the coat shine and the dog stains. Great! It looks like your pet.

Thank you so much:) Oh it would be awesome

wow, excellent Draw!!!!

Thank you:)

hello friend I love your animal art they look so cute and original, I admire you man congratulations for your great talent

Always enjoy your drawings especially when you share it on videos.
Awesome job @edarsart

Astonishing piece of art

Such a cute dog

Dear sir!
Splendid dtube video. Masterpiece of drawing..so vivid sketch..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68