Art Video: How To Draw An Owl For Beginners By EdgarsArt

in #dtube6 years ago


Drawing An Owl

Daily Art Videos are going forward and this time I wanted to present my owl drawing:

Drawing an owl cab be hard. Once i searched how to draw an owl on youtube and all sort of options came up. Starting from the very easy options and some really hard ones. But there were not many in the middle one.
So I decided to make one for the average user who could not draw the owl with all its tricky details. Which is hard. It depends on the specific owl of course, but the average ones are really contrasty and it is tough to draw all the spots and the highlights. So I made a drawing with just one basic layer and no shading. Just pencil lines.

Actually I have this sketch still and i could continue it a bit, of someone is interested in shading and how you apply the second and even third pencil layer on. Then the drawing would become more realistic than this one+I would probably use shading with a brush to make the work more realistic. I could do that especially for this request, so let me know if that would be interesting.

But even so far I think this sketch looks good. It all usually depends on couple of key points and if you do them well the drawing will look good. But it could go terribly wrong if you go the wrong way. I would call this minimal sketch. Rough spots, basically black spots + some light lines to get the overall shape and nothing more.

You can follow me here:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1

Contact: [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ok, this one ia my favorite now!! O_O

It is amazing!! I love owls, and you made it so realistic 🦉😍

Glad you liked it so much!

beautiful @edgarsart nice drawing thanks to share and follow and resteem please teach me how to do it thanks

Thank you! I am trying with my videos and process photos too,hope it helps!

Most welcome excellent post of you thanks to share

Yes, that's true, @edgarsart. Drawing an owl can be difficult, but you make it look easy. I like that you drew one part first and then the other. The owl's eyes, which are a distinctive part, look great on you. A hug

Thanks! Yes indeed,owls are well known for their deep and amazing look they give you,I hope it reflects in the sketch too

This is a very nice owl! Your hand is your magic wand!! You can create anything on paper. Amazing gift!

Oh thanks! Well maybe not anything,but I try!

OMG awesome😍😍
You have so much talent. I love your use of highlights. This is an incredible video!

Thank you! Might be one of my favourites too I did

you are really talented @edgarsart

Wow that is really good. I am more of an onlooker when it comes to art than an artist but I love enjoying what people create ☺️

I am also like that for certain things. Related to art too: like watching how others paint with oil etc which I do not do

Thumbs up for another great art...

that's nice
Please vote to my photos also in my blog & follow me. thank you.

Very nice work!

Edgar, you are a really good artist. This owl is so cool, had to watch it twice I have no idea which one of your drawings are my favorite. I love the flowers you draw too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36