PUSH2TALK Episode 4! - Coffee farming and my life's greatest failure!

in #dtube6 years ago


Welcome back friends, family and followers! I am feeling great today, so great in fact that I do 8 push ups again! I'm sure that by the end of 77 days I will know how to count.....maybe :)

I will return to talk about steemlogs.info again, as my top project, but today I happen to have another project right in front of me, and I take the opportunity to talk about COFFEE!!

Now a lot of people love coffee, and this stuff is coffee squared, because it's about to be shipped to @c0ff33a. Occasionally I get asked why I don't talk more about coffee, being the owner of a small coffee farm and all.

Take a watch today, and maybe you'll have a better idea. As always, but perhaps especially with this topic, if there are any questions I am more than happy to answer any left down in the comments!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Is it true that coffee fields keep mosquitos away? I've read that the bugs don't like the smell and avoid the area.

From what I know, mosquitos are repelled by coffee grounds, not coffee plants, though high mountain coffee fields have less pests in general due to the altitude. The practice of spreading coffee 'fruit' or shells back on the plants attracts fruit flies and other insects, but we generally dry and compost this material so we don't get that.

Staying fit @ecoinstant ? :)

Show us your 6-pac :)

Cheers buddy, Piotr

You know it Piotr! Watch out one of these days I am going to tag you to start doing creative pushups!

Hahaha maybe that would help me get my muscles back @ecoinstant

check out this picture:
old days vs current days lol

This post has received a 12.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 1.09% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @ecoinstant!

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.590 which ranks you at #1847 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 1858).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80