I'm pro-liberty, so I have to be anti-Constitution

in #dtube7 years ago


Yes, I went through my constitutionalist phase, too. But then I got over it. I had to if I wanted to be consistent and principled and maintain my anti-slavery stance.
► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I hope your message makes sense to the masses. Worse, it's very emotionally uncomfortable to accept and understand the reality of the situation. Accepting this will radically change their world view, their understanding of society. It will make visible the underlying evils that they never knew existed. It turns what they thought of as good and their political salvation, the Constitution, into slavery. It may for a moment destroy their hope as the masses have yet to understand how to abolish this evil – they have yet understand their own power as individuals. And so they live in a state of stockholm syndrome; the State raised them, the State is their provider, their protector, and they view attacking their State (State agents) as attacking them. They are the State, and the State is them. Dissidents are gaslighted, and the disobedient are imprisoned or killed. May their chains rest lightly upon them.

It won't register with them. I've come to terms with it.

Perfect words..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38