You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Market Tour #11: Nuts, Olives, Imports, and Locals at Athens Central Market in Greece!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Please drop your link here so that it can easily be found by others. Thank you so much! ❤
#MarketFriday loves you!


Athens really had some nice products and friendly vendors. They like when you banter with them. :)

Baklava was originated in Turkey but I have only ever known Greeks that ate it when I was growing up! Oh, yes!! And me! One of my most favorite things to eat!

I liked that the snails were so fresh!!! Yikes. How could anyone complain about that, right? I was laughing just a little at the first guy who only had figs from Greece and the rest was from other places, even Canada. I wonder if those products were cheaper there or Canada?

Hmmmm. I would be interested to know! :)

Thanks for taking us on another journey and we thoroughly enjoyed the cultural experience! As always, I wish you a wonderful week ahead!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed!

!tip

Sort:  

Yes, they love to banter with me all over the world. But having my camera on them often brings out a different vibe. I get into some really great conversations when I'm not recording, much more natural. I've gotten yelled at and much more for taking video over the past year, even had my camera ripped out of my hands and smashed into the ground here in Athens Greece. That was a frightening experience. However I'm doing what I can to capture footage and bring it you. Thanks for your support. Have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92