I'm imploring my 8000 YT subscribers to join DTube & Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago

I have a GREAT bunch of YouTube subscribers, slowly accumulated over 10 years of regular video uploads there. We used to love the comment section until Gooogle killed it along with most of the rest of YouTube. The recent "adpocalypse" hurt a lot of content-creators, and now many channels that question the official narrative are being given bogus infractions or just deleted outright. The blockchain would be the perfect online home for many of my viewers.

Why is it so hard to get people to leave YouTube?


Probably because it feels safe. Many know of Gooogle's plan to destroy the universe, and yet still use its products, even when they're inferior. Steemit (plus its addons like DTube) already beat YouTube at EVERYTHING YouTube does. YouTube's code has been old for many years. They don't even want it to compete. All they have to do is buy out any competition, and continue their monopoly. Except.... Steemit can't be bought because it's not a company.

So here I am again, begging my subscribers to get signed up here! I even help them out with an alternative to signing up with a phone number. There's really no excuse anymore!

If you're still on YouTube, please go to the above video (/watch?v=tbOT11LWiyM) and comment there, telling everybody to join us on Steemit! And leave a comment here as well, so people can see how well this site works, and that we're getting paid to use it!

Come on, join the good guys, leave YT behind! (Or at least, give Steemit and DTube a try!)

Also, here's a bonus.... I took this photo of my pink kush seedlings 2 minutes ago. Enjoy!

thm.JPG

DRutter

Sort:  

yeah you have to inform them that upvoting them in here is more rewarding the content creator than it ever was in youtube

Ladies are looking nice.

Great news don't forget about smoke.network if they are all chronic smokers like I bet they are

@drutter Yes be FREE from the EVIL that YouTube is. Be Consistent, Create Content, Comment and build relationships with real People that are trying to make the Earth a better place...............STEEMIT ! Guys like @ackza and @surfyogi and even @hr1

Very good idea! I can see the message is starting to spread... now let's hope the witnesses will hear us and give it a nudge by bringing more community features with next hard fork!

Bring them all over, well most, or most likely some but bring them. I even like tomatoes. Wink - wink!

Yeah, most. : P
But speaking of tomatoes, wink wink, I just traded some tomato seeds for 800 Steem. I'm going to power it up and start dishing out proper rewards for good comments on my posts! I know who my friends are, after being a nobody for a while. Now I'll be a nobody with 800 Steem Power! Hehe.
I promise I won't let all the power go to my head.

Great post tnx for sharing I just upvoted check out my new post upvote resteem comment @glclipse
https://steemit.com/marijuana/@gclipse/stoner-on-indica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55