illegal cannabis farmers market defies "legalization" in Vancouver!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

( click thumbnail for 30 second DTube clip )

Legalization made selling cannabis at farmers markets illegal, so we're protesting that, and the government monopoly on sales! Peaceful disobedience of unjust laws, that's our duty as free humans and members of society. We had 7-10 tables of cannabis vendors, Saturday March 9th 2019.

Also available on YouTube:

Sort:  

What we really wanted (and still want now) is DECRIMINALIZATION! Legalization just means government control and monopoly.

That was a nice day of fun in the sun with friends! :) It was nice to get back at it. Tommy Chong even showed up! or rather just his stunt double ;) hahaha

Yeah! It's too bad Tommy Chong's stunt double isn't more well-paid, cuz then he could afford to pay for his dabs! ;P
But it is always nice to be out in the sunshine being as free as we can be :)

Haha wow this is awesome! Wish I could have been there to help support you all! Peace :)

Well "legalization" isn't going anywhere, so prohibition is here to stay, so I'm sure this farmers market is going to have to be a near-permanent feature of Vancouver! Maybe you'll stroll in someday! :)

I hope I will! I am looking at getting out of England, and I really want to visit lots of Canada! I for sure will let you know if I ever do:)

Hello! I started following you, probably a year ago, right before my posting on Steemit became spotty at best. Your story and what you are doing is inspiring. @brentssanders reminded me that you live in Vancouver and suggested I try to find you when I'm in the city this weekend. Will you be out protesting anywhere that day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70