First Patch Back! - 4x Hardware sequencer exploration

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Haven’t had a break in the studio to let loose on the modular, so tonight I figured I’d work out a workflow where I can bang out quick weird patches and get content to Dtube entirely from my phone. I captured this live with the irig and my new Xr, edited it in Adobe Rush and shipped it straight to DTube. Stoked to see if I can get these phone-based patch documents down to a science as an outlet for the weird patches I never otherwise capture.

Four sequencers (Eloquencer, Nerdseq, Trigger Riot, Voltage Block) each contribute a little pieces of the patch, mostly as an exercise in getting them all playing nice, flattering their respective niches, clockin’ and resetin’ ... stylin’ and profilin’ together. After so much time on the road with only one at a time, having all this horsepower is overwhelming. In a good way.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

DQmW6vbmqJ8Y4VZxKsLw4hh1vBNdtWd7hCPWzC4kzKdGMpc.jpeg

Sort:  

How I would like to be in a place like this :)

And wow, I like how the XR records, it's cool.

Pretty happy with the quality of the camera and with all the other stuff that goes into a patch, cutting a step out mastering and syncing the audio is -awesome-.

Wow thats one hell of a sound board

Ohhh !! After a long time you update a video great music dude. This sounds like which we always love to hear in trance party. Where every one is in their own world.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is awesome !! greetings from Germany, Lars

Thanks Lars!! I’ve been to Berlin a number of times and a trip to Schneidersladen while on tour with Maserati is a big part of why I’m so into modular today!

Thanx so much for your reply my hometown is Cologne

Nice to see you back with a video man!

Thank you my captain.

Glad to see you back at it on here. Hope life is treating you well. Nice little jam you got going here.

You got a 15.15% upvote from @booster courtesy of @drumoperator!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every 24 hours.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84