Sort:  

Just to illustrate, Bitcoin has risen as you know over the last few weeks. There may be an opportunity to trade, but not as many as when it's on a downer.

Thank you very much for your responses. You have really brought it to light for me. I’m excited to go back to the charts and start anylizing. This community is great and I am glad I found it (it’s like the golden egg of information).

On a downward trend you'll see it breaking bases (support) more often, which are excellent opportunities to trade. When the trend is upwards the bases tend to not crack as often or as deep as they do when the market is going down.

Hopefully you can see what I mean there. You could squeeze a trade in if it drops below a good base with it going upwards but you're less likely to find them from what I can see...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56