Hammering the Guitar — "Troublin' Mind" [If You Get There Before I Do] DTube Exclusive

in #dtube7 years ago


I learned this tune on the front porch of a mountain chalet, looking out at the mountains, playing banjo to my buddy's guitar. He had learned it from an old record, and this was our own version.

I developed this strange technique of guitar playing because I came to the guitar after playing double bass and then electric bass. Before I started using a pick, I starting hitting the guitar, and this is what came out.

Catch you on the flip side. We are alive!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really enjoy the piece. Severally I have had the opportunity of laying my hands on the strings,I then realized that it's not my thing!
Keep it up bro....

Thanks @kemkris! You should get back to it / I love the guitar :)

Hahah being a sick mess right now, this is very relaxing my man

Thanks man! I hope you are feeling better!!

Hey saw this. Feel better brotha. Rest well. Lots of water and rest rest rest. Vitamin C and Echincea does wonders for me.

Lovely tune, can't wait to come back and let my ears hear some more of your talented music. keep it up!

Thanks @lpreap! I appreciate it :)

Awesome sauce as always Doc ;)

Which area are you from? We’re planning a US/CANADA Dtube meet up! :D

Upvoted

#onelove #dtube

I appreciate that @phototutorials! I'm living in Pennsylvania right now.

I appreciate you, my brotha! My very first YT video was me singing and playing the guitar. I love music, but it doesn't love me as much, man! (Even had 2 bands at one point)

I made a video about it here in my latest video. We're meeting up at Niagara Falls if you want to Road Trip to do a DTube meet-up :)

nice music , thank you for being creative

playing guitar that really enjoy, I really like the song you bring friend ..

GINA!^^ I really like the speed of this song. My body is now infected by the rhythm and fully awake. Thanks Doc! This is better in the morning than coffee.

Yeah, it's the same basic backing guitar as Gina :) Thanks, my friend @liveyourdream!

This is great, I love your style of playing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51