11 Reasons I'm a Vegetarian — DTube Daily REAL Vlog #10

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

veggie.jpg

There are probably more than 11 reasons that I'm a vegetarian, but here are my first 11.

  1. I want to be able to see my feet (you figure that one out)
  2. It just makes me feel good.
  3. I like chickens.
  4. I like cows.
  5. I like fish.
  6. I like dogs.
  7. I like cats
  8. I like all the other animals, and I would hate to eat them.
  9. Roughage is really good for you.
  10. I would eat too much chicken.
  11. Corn. (Wait, that was two 10s.)
  12. I like the idea of vegetables and fruits ... more colorful.

(Look for the tiny airplane – see it?)

The song on this video is "Troublin' Mind" – a studio outtake of one of my records. Thanks to Pixabay for the brief cc0 stock footage of the fly and berries.

Catch you on the flip side. We are alive!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wry and very amusing, love your style Kent. I viewed your TED Talk last evening and was deeply moved and grok you a little more having benefitted from that view.
It was an amazing real-life story and a true inspiration. Thank you so much for sharing.

Wow. Thank you so much for linking out to my TED Talk, my friend! I really appreciate that you watched it, and now I owe you 18 minutes :) Haha. We are alive!

I'm definitely considering the vegetarian/ vegan diet. Vegetarian would be more ideal, but I am totally morally and ethically on board with the arguments made by vegans/vegetarians.

My wife and I have been contemplating going vegan for the last couple weeks. I just LOVE the taste of MEAT. But I love animals too!

#onelovedtube

Hey @dnews! Thanks for the note! It's hard to go vegan when you're not used to it. I couldn't necessarily write off dairy, but I think the amazing thing about it will be the variety of foods you will start eating, and so on. My good friend is an organic farmer, so we eat a TON of veggies, and a lot of them I couldn't stand (kale, for example), but now I love them. Even at my age, I'm loving acquiring new tastes! #onelovedtube :) I like that hashtag. Peace!

Wow you have a friend that’s an organic farmer? That’s awesome! I met one client that has a ton of free run chicken but their feed isn’t completely GMO free. They do have organic veggies but half the year (CANADA) they don’t grow anything. We’re trying to go organic now. Maybe I’m going to try it for like 7 days to see how it goes. I’ll have to get the entire fam into it since my parents in law are staying with us right now. I don’t know how long I’d last watching my father in law gulp down my favourite sausages. Lol

Yeah! Hashtag is for us DTUBERS! To show the love for one another and love for dtube :)

#onelovedtube

Yeah!

I like animals like you but you have to know how to make a diet so you do not lose protein. very funny what about the feet

Hi @vanne,

We eat lots of protein, including milk & eggs. I'm not entirely vegan, but I try to see it from a perspective of compassion. I do my best!

Haha! What about the feet? It's a mystery. No, if I eat too much fatty food, I won't be able to see my feet anymore! LOL.

Were you vegetarian during the time you did the Ted Talk? Looks like you've slimmed down since then..

Hey, great video and great song.

All good reasons (maybe one day for me...).

(Didn't catch the plane....!)

i didn't know you were veg, dude. fellow vegan here. blessss upppp!

That's all good reasons...

I am honest... when I am drunk after a night in the club... I miss so much a good disgusting McDonalds burger! LOL

And You know I am drunk a lot... but in almost 3 years of being vegetarian I have never broke!

Lovely video my friend. I love the end with the flies on the brambles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12