DTube Daily — LISTEN UP! Ambient Noise & Clever Notes from My Quiet Midnight Office / Vlog #8

in #dtube7 years ago


Hey Steemians, LISTEN UP!

Turn up your speakers; I promise there won't be any loud crashes or shouting. Just some background noise from my early morning office.

I'm exploring what simple video can evoke in a forum where the watchers and listeners are in a different space than where they generally are while consuming media.

Tonight, I also installed a really cool app for my computer, which has me also chilling out to a much brighter light; I can feel my eyeballs thanking me already, as the night has gotten darker.

Check out this program: https://justgetflux.com/ I'm a fan. It takes some getting used to, but it's already saving my eyes.

Speaking of which, I've been told that I lulled people to sleep with the last one. So, I'm not sure that this one will lull you to sleep, but maybe it will put you in a slightly different state of mind!

Have a great start to the week, everybody.


Kent Gustavson

TED Talks TED Talks TED Talks TED Talks TED Talks TED Talks TED Talks TED Talks

THIS IS DTUBE POST #8 OF A MILLION. #DTubeDaily


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You can see that you are an artist :)

Keep at it brother :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks my friend! And thanks for the resteem:)

I'm truly loving this last few videos. Great reminders to be still and listen. It's like you are inside my head man! (dangerous place to be by the way) :D

I appreciate it Capn!

I can hear all of your nostril hairs, what a beautiful chorus they make.

Indeed they do! Whistling in harmony :)

We have selective hearing sometimes. I was able to isolate each sound when you pointed them out. Especially the H20 thingy. :)

That’s awesome Ade! I love thinking about atmospheres, and how we can transmit them in our videos :)

Congratulations @drkent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76