Will Blockchain be the Architectural Foundation for the Next Millennium?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Tim Galebach, one of the co-founders of @blockmason sat down with Steemit’s Andrew Levine and me to discuss all things blockchain for our BlockVersal Docu-series.

Blockmason’s inspired approach centers around the idea that blockchain is the architectural foundation for the next millennium. The team is working towards building a formidable edifice of excellent libraries, contracts, programs, apps, content, and market makers. Their first entry in the market is Credit Protocol, with which they plan to launch various decentralized apps this year. They see Credit Protocol bringing the $5 Trillion consumer credit market into a more transparent, healthy, and friendly future.

In this first clip, Tim talks with @andrarchy about what made him go into the blockchain world, giving credit to Steemit and Solidity.

Check out all of what Tim had to say in the video.


I am a Brooklyn based writer, film & commercial director, and crypto-enthusiast, my projects include @HardFork-series an upcoming narrative crypto-noir and my novel Dwelling will soon be premiering exclusively on Steemit, and you can check out more of my work at dougkarr.com, piefacepictures.com, and www.imdb.com/name/nm1512347

Please comment, up-vote and resteem and I'll gladly upvote your comments!


@hardfork-series


dwelling-novel

10% of all profits from Dwelling will be donated to Amnesty International.

follow_dougkarr.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting stuff, can't wait to see what awesomeness comes down the line on the blockchain. Steem will still be my first love though ;-)

Thanks @gmuxx! I agree, on both counts!

Crypto currency is without doubt, the future!!!

Very cool, I didn't know anything about this, looking forward to more....and of course in the meantime will look into @blockmason

Internet = network of information
Blockchain = network of asset

This idea has stuck my mind and the dimension it adds up upon internet is something which has taken my attention since a year. Lot of people are seeing crypto as investment and a large portion of discussions are about price going up and down. But if you know Blockchain's utility you will be drawn way deeper than the greed of 100x profits can bring and price volatility will less or not much bothering.
Believe in Blockchain, believe in cryptocurrencies!

Well said! Thanks @mortyc137!

Oh, this made me feel like I'm on fire

I hope that was a good feeling @soufiani! ;-)

An excellent review and I think that the blockchain technology is the most promising in the future and the Steem blockchain has every chance of success along with the popular blockchain. Thank you @dougkarr

@dougkarr, That's pretty interesting one.These video conversation gives up awesomeness things. Its moving under the awesome concept. It would be architectural foundation. Blockchain would be awesome. Currently steem going nice place. Steem on.....
Keep going with @hardfork-series.

Wow! It's really great news @doghkar. I am really excited to read this article. I really appreciate the great and hardwork of blockchain team. Thanks for sharing this wonderful article and videos. upvote and Resteem is done.

media, social media blockchain system will peak!!

I have read.
It's nice and meaning!
Thank you.
Please follow and vote up back me.
I'm very need money!!!
https://steemit.com/dlive/@tlsvchuoi/a85df990-0d3c-11e8-956c-1531c3d89b8c

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87