The Future of Blockchain... Social Dynamics? - BlockVersal Part 2

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Have you ever thought about where blockchain technology is going to be in 5 years? 10 years? 20 years?

In part 2 of @andrarchy and my BlockVersal document-series interview, Tim Galebach, a co-founder of @blockmason, thinks that within the next 5 years there are going to be several applications that verify the attributes of people and enable new forms of social dynamics.

In 10 years he see’s blockchain being the standard…after significant human and developer focus.

20 years from now? Tim believes everything will be dystopian, and that people will never be able to do things without thinking of what the blockchain implications would be.

Check out the future Tim paints in the clip below!


I am a Brooklyn based writer, film & commercial director, and crypto-enthusiast, my projects include @HardFork-series an upcoming narrative crypto-noir and my novel Dwelling will soon be premiering exclusively on Steemit, and you can check out more of my work at dougkarr.com, piefacepictures.com, and www.imdb.com/name/nm1512347

Please comment, up-vote and resteem and I'll gladly upvote your comments!


@hardfork-series


dwelling-novel

10% of all profits from Dwelling will be donated to Amnesty International.

follow_dougkarr.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm scared to check out the video -will this give me dystopian nightmares (worse than the ones in my drawings)?
Will I wake up in the middle of the night with fears of blockchain bureaucracy ?
Is this a Pandora's ledger that i just don't want to open?

Haha, don't be scared @opheliafu. We still have time to change the future... I think.

he @dougkarr
sometimes what we see in the video or movie will get carried away in our dreams, I've experienced it

HI @dougkarr

There are many people do not know about blockchain.They have to know about it.
I am your new follower. thanks

Blockchain technology is increasingly entering our life. I see a lot of interesting, and most important, useful platforms based on the blockchain. These platforms expand our capabilities and change the usual things for the better.
It is possible to enumerate all the numerous advantages of a blockchain for a long time, but the fact remains that in the near future the technology of the blockchain will be standard.
Good interview, thank you

a very good information @dougkarr, this is very useful for me, because it can see predictions for the future about blockchain. This is amazing. Thank you for sharing and hope you will be more successful in working

about blockchain technology which is still active in 5 years or 10 years to come, it seems to me the technology blockchain will last for a long time, it just depends how users and those who put stock in it, hopefully it will continue to survive

We common people can't think of the future of blockchain until we dtudied well. Tim Galebach is really a genius person and he said right that it will become a social dynamics in future.
I've learned something new from your post so I would like to say many thanks. :) UPVOTED

Maybe he's right. He's convincing.

I think it would be better for Steemit and your channel to post your videos here at first and after 4-5 hours to DTube, so they'll get more attendance here..

blockchain will have a lot of supporters, and other virtual application,,!!
This we can see in a couple of years ago and now!
the rope did not cover the possibility of some countries do not support blockchain! This is slightly impeded!!
thanks @dougkarr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04