FASTING RERUN

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


FASTING RERUN

When I first joined Steemit at the begining of this year I thought it would be interesting to document what it is like to stop eating and why anyone would do such a thing ? At the time being new to the Steem platform it obviously did not get many views and I had not worked out why I could not post the longer videos to Dtube. So I thought I would do a rerun of the videos, now that I have figured out how to reduce the size so that they can easily be uploaded to Dtube.
Documenting the fast made me commit to it prehaps more than if I had just done it without telling anyone, I was a bit supprised by some of the feedback at the time, mostly very positive, but there were some responses, one in particular, out of genuine concern, urging me not to fast for longer than 16 hours or bad things could happen ! Having done several fasts in the past I reasured this person that in my experience this is not the case and indeed the opposite in terms of health benefits is the case and indeed I wanted to show this to aleveate any fears that people may have towards the subject who might be reluctant to try it !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Bottom Strip2.jpg

Sort:  

Gosh, I probably need to do this myself haha. I think I need to lose round about 72kg

😩

There would be nothing left of you ! A few kg is cool though !

I practice intermittent fasting and often only consume water and black coffee for 18 hours a day. It helps control my weight and thereafter I can guiltlessly enjoy my supper and wine and whatever I choose to. Fasting has got immense benefits. I belong to quite a few groups.. Some people fast for up to 40 days and more. Not sure if I can do that. Good on you for sharing your experience

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65