You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking Mental Health | Vlog #22

in #dtube6 years ago

I totally agree that we should talk a lot more about all this things. We shouldn`t be ashamed about having any of this conditions, we all go through some hard times at some point in our lives, and talking about it is crucial in my opinion.

Theres no need to hide our emotions and swallow it all, doing that will make it all worse until the point of a breakdown.

I really appreciate how you openly talk about your personal life, theres a lot of courage needed to do that so I admire and respect it a lot.

Speak it all out, cry as much as you can. Your friend staying over seems to be the nicest guy, you are lucky to have him!

Again, HUGE respect for how you talked about this delicate topics and for sharing you personal experiences.

Chin up girl!! 😘

Sort:  

I guess we aren't often encouraged in society to express our emotions especially the deeper ones, but it's so important. There's no value in allowing our emotions to build up to the point that they just explode. We need to learn to nurture and deal with them as they occur so that they don't take control of us.
And I am very lucky to have him here as a support. It has made dealing with this a lot easier and I am always so appreciative of my online community so thank you. 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50