Gramophoned - Francis Craig & his Orchestra - Red Rose 1947 Brunswick 03876a

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Gramophoned - Francis Craig & his Orchestra - Red Rose 1947 Brunswick 03876a video on DTube


Had a look in my shed the other day, while I was in there I came across a huge pile of gramophone 78rpm records and thought to myself 'what should I do with them?'. Then, this idea came up 'I'm going to record them all and post them up on a decentralised network, where they will be preserved forever for other generations to discover and enjoy!'.

So, here we go, this is the first in the series for you good people out there, I hope you enjoy this historical musical journey as much as I am sure I will.

Any comments or knowledge of any of the artists/songs etc. are most welcome

Thank you for your time.

Side A
Francis Craig & his orchestra
Red Rose
Vocal by Bob Lamm
1947
Brunswick 03876a

Side B can be found here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@donkeysworld/w8tcs9y6

This is recording of 'Francis Craig' performing 'Red Rose' on this gramophone record I have, played on an electric turntable, converted to mp3 with low pass filter & normalisation.

Francis Craig (September 10, 1900 – November 19, 1966) was an American songwriter and leader of a Nashville dance band. His works included "Dynamite" and "Near You".

More about Francis Craig here: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francis_Craig

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62