Checking out the competition. Steem DApps Rule!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Good morning from Japan steem team.

Today I am doing this vlog on the way to work via my mobile. ( erased tuns of photos and videos, I think I am good for awhile).

Yesterday I was listening to a podcast called The Bad Crypto podcast . No they don't talk about only bad things in the crypto space, but they do bring a comedic spin to the world of blockchain. On the show yesterday thy interviewed Kurt Braget of EOS and he was talking about the Dapps on the ecosystem but more specifically a Dapp called Karma and how they got the idea from steem ( steemit). But he went on to say that steemit's initial success hasn't been maintained and Karma builds on that to make a better system.

Well! That made me a little curious, so I went and signed up for an EOS key and got on the ecosystem and checked out the Dapp and a few others in the ecosystem. Listen to my thoughts.

PS: I feel it is good to look around on other blocks and see what they are doing right and bringing it here and improving on it as they are all taking ideas from steem. I also feel we need to get some steem representatives on podcast to spread the word about steem as many people are listening to these podcasts.

Respect for stopping by,
Bless UP!!!

Wanna support me?

Stream my latest single by
clicking the link below the cover art
and choosing your preferred platform.
I'd be extremely grateful.
Thank You In Advance:)


http://hyperurl.co/kppbcz

Into Emojis?

Check out my Reggae emoji sets
for LINE Messenger here
& the APP Store here

Follow me on these ancient things

TWITTER- https://twitter.com/depaiso?lang=en

STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/@dmilliz

FB- https://www.facebook.com/Dmilliz/?ref...

INSTAGRAM- https://www.instagram.com/dmilliz/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJraHtSeu9U9ZqEE9ZpRLAA?view_as=subscriber



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. How cool is Steem? Cool enough for me to watch your video on my TV through eSteem in Linux Mint and use eSteem for Android at the same time to reply you... And to resteem your post. 🙌

thanks for the information about KARMA
Technology is Evolutioning !

We have Partiko @partiko to improVing ! :) ♥♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem. I think it is important to be aware of what’s happening in the space.
Yes everything is evolving so fast especially steem!

What’s your name on karma, I’ve been on it since the beginning but haven’t posted yet 😂

It’s the same as here Dmilliz , I don’t see myself using it much ( same with pie pie aka Lit ) but I want to chime in at times and see what’s up !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Obviously one thing I find is that steem has got the best dapps, better ideas, great concept that can better spark mass adoption, but we just don't market or sell us like other platforms, brilliant VLOG here buddy.

Indeed bro , some wonderful ideas are being birthed on steem! Yes we have DApps the masses right now ! Marketing , I really think we need to get some of the Dapp developers on more podcast , a lot of people listen to crypto podcast.

I agree with the marketing idea. A strength of steem that is not being recognized much is that we have great content from motivated users on those dapps. If you look at the other platforms (not games or gambling) steem is way ahead of everyone in number of users.

I am just praying more of the dapps like actifit and steemhunt etc catch on widely. I know many people who do restaurant reviews for free. Why not do them on tasteem and get paid?

Hey sorry fir the late reply ,
I totally agree , the best DApps are here ! And thanks for reminding me about tasteem! I am heading to a restaurant right now. Think
I’ll give it a try .

Ps: I think we are goons see a tsunami of DApps this year on steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

the one thing eos does better is marketing. but then again they are a top 10 token and had loads of hype from their launch.

steem just launched. no big hype or hoopla.

i’ve personally never even tried anything with eos. i’m way too focused here. i have blinders on maybe lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh I thought I'd never look at eos but what that guy said in the podcast kinda pissed me off so I was curious to see what he was talking about. Yes they are good at marketing and being in the top 10 grabs attention. But trust me when say they have nothing on these Daps here.

oh no question. steem is way bigger than just a blogging app. a gambling app. or a gaming app. it’s everything lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

apologies for the self vote man. this stupid flag war keeps downvoting my comments.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey,

I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If you´re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected]

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

I‘m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Lisa

Hi Dear, I am already using it! But thanks for reminding me. It is a great App. Lookig forward to what the future will bring.

I think we are setting the which others are following. We might not have the hype but we are definitely doing the work. Yes, it is good to explore but really my feet are planted here. This is where I want to build.

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel so too! We just don't have the marekting don pat. I think those 60 second videos just need a $30,000 USD mareting bugdget on insta facebbook and twittter for 3 months!! Along with our twitter hustle.

Dapps will eventually sell the steem gospel far much better, due i=to their diverse activities.

I feel so too, once people realize the quality instead of the hype!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79