The Drive to Work With DMILLIZ ( Interesting News from Japan )

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Good morning /evening/night depending on where you are.

Today on my drive to work I talk about some interesting news out of Japan.
Here is a list of what I talk about.

  • Japanese digital payment services like PAYPAY, LINEpay and AIRpay ( as well as others) battle to become THE digital payment service and POS system.
  • Suica, a Japanese smart card to intergrate payments with crypto Currency
  • Japan enters a new era in history in the next two days ( The current era is called Heisei started on the 8th of January 1989 to the present)
  • Insane consecutive holidays to celebrate the new emperor of Japan

steemit-blog-logo.png


DApps I use often, click the banner to go to their website.

Utility DApps


Media Specific DApps I use


IMG_3186.PNG

IMG_3188.PNG


Projects I love & have personally tried



check out my music



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

10 days of extra holiday? What a big break. Why can't we have an emperor in Portugal, too?

Very interesting video. When I was there I loved the Octopus Card. So handy!

Insane isn’t it?
But listen to this , they are cutting the amount of paid days off people have in 2 years lol. One step forward 2 steps into a road crack. Ooh I didn’t know about that card 🐙

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is weird. You don't know about Octopus? Ah, I see what I did... I mixed up the names.

Octopus is the Metro Card for Hong Kong; I meant Pasmo - that was the Metro Card for Tokyo. And both cards can be used to buy stuff in shops and such!

Driving and vlogging.... Lol
Thanks for the news update though I didn't understand all...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your comment !
Don’t worry , if you read the post you’ll basically understand it all :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52