Keiko Tries Jamaican Food for The First Time ( Jamaica Festival Part II - DMILLIZ )

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5076.PNG

Good Night Morning,

Hope it has been a good weekend so far,
Now I bring you part 2 of my vlogging at a Jamaican festival held in Tokyo over the weekend. A friend of mine joined my family and I at the festival. It was her first time trying Jamaican food, hearing that , my vlogger mind quickly saw content in that lol. I spent some time editing the video a bit, love when time to do that.

Yup more fooding in this vlog, Jamaican food is the bomb, and I have to take advantage of opportunities like this. I don't have time to cook Jamaican food much even though I sell the goods to make it. But when I do I do it well, I think. Enjoy the video and look out for part 3, The Japanese Reggae Gyalz.

Thanks for stopping by:)
FulljOy Your Day
IMG_2556.JPG

IMG_2567.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations man your video had been selected by dcontest for Promoting your video in our contest post😊 within 30 minutes :)

Get ready to get some more real engagements 😊

Additional Information : https://dcontest.org/ is a Dapp founded by @freecrypto and developed by @neavvy

Thanks dude, so that is what happeneded lol . let us see who win the contest.:)

I love raggae jungle music with a plenty drums!

Posted using Partiko Android

Reggae jungle is something I haven't heard in a minute, I should go check some out. Thanks dude.

@dmilliz, One thing i really like about the Jamaica and that is, people always live in musical mood and they live like just this is the moment, and in my opinion it's amazing way to live life.

Festival bring collaborations and these collaborations brings fun and joy. And food is the way to intake the abundance of deliciousness. And hope that your friend enjoyed this Festival.

When we cook our own food it gives satisfaction but it's not the everyday choice for sure. Have a wonderful time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your wonderful comment about Jamaicans, indeed, they know how to live in the moment. I need to remember this as sometimes the sentiment can be lost living away from home.

Indeed festivals bring people together for collaboration in a fun way, only good happens when people get together for cause . Just like we are doing here on steem.

I hope I get to cook some good food soon:)

Blessings brother, I appreciate your comment.

Welcome and great to hear these words brother. Thank you so much for your kind words and response.

Great job ambassador @dmilliz . This is a wonderful introduction to Jamaican food, music and people. Loved the sound of the music in the background and the real accents in the video. Why not ackee and saltfish as an introduction? This goes well with festival and a Japanese usually dig it because the festival taste like the Okinawan doughnut and the ackee has a mild taste. Festival with honey is a win here too. How yuh mix up chicken and Pork boss? Is dutchie a restaurant in jp -if yes - where? How can a brother get the breadfruit that looks like that ? It’s onr of the foods I really miss from home. Breadfruit connoisseurs can’t eat it from the can! Good work again boss- waiting for the next part. Steem on!

Thanks bredda, just a do we best and represent yaad. You know it was a spontaneous thing, never plan it out much really but ackee is indeed the best introduction to Jamaican food.

About the breadfruit. You know the Jamaican Dutchie have it, but I figure they buy it air sealed as their is someone in Jamaica who does that, need fi go get some LOL. I am not sure if they have a restaurant or just do events, but them ting up, I enjoyed their food. I mek sure big dem up in the video. LOL even though them give the girl Jerk pork instead of chicken, good thing though, as she prefer the pork and she get a discount LOL.
Repsek fi di hearty comment bredrin, blessings.

I hope she liked the food. Looks like she did.

She did, the she love the festival and jerk pork like wow LOL

look like a lot of fun :) have not been to Japan yet din't know there is reggae culture there...

Thanks for your comment, yes, very huge reggae scene here. All started by Bob Marley:)

Now you are giving me some anticipation towards the Jamaican foods.

Nice:) I love to spread di Jamaican Culture

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks like a real fun festival!! I would have loved to try the breadfruit! You said that you are selling Jamaican foodstuff? Are you importing it? And spices and sauces or fresh ingredients?

Hi, thanks for your comment. The breadfruit is fantastic. That is correct, I import Jamaican goods to Japan, mainly sauces, seasoning, liquors and snacks. The fresh products are a bit tricky to import.

Food looks so good! Are there lots of Jamaicans living in Tokyo?

Thanks,
A pretty decent amount, the reggae culture here has a scene in the city. Good vibes

Posted using Partiko iOS

Festivals are the best time to enjoy with family and having a joyful time. This Jamaica festival is awesome and you seem to be enjoying it. Hope you had a great fun time. Thanks.

Thanks man, indeed festivals are wonderful events. i look forward to them:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52