Why am I on steem? ( Partiko reflection 2018 )

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Why I am on steem? That was a good question posted by @partiko for a kind of contest they are running. Maybe I am late for the contest but I thought I would answer it as the question has really made me think “ why am I here”?

Like most people, I think money was the initial offering ( pun intended ) but eventually when you start to dive deeper you see all the value in the projects from contests to DApps to communities and it really makes you realize how revolutionary steem actually is.

Now this is a long video, and I don’t expect many people to watch it but it was something I felt like doing.

What’s my main reason to be here on steem? What does steem mean to me?
It means I am at the forefront of this budding technology called blockchain.

Thank you for reading and or watching! Have a good start to the year and remember , we are at the forefront of this budding technology!

If you are new to steemit and would like to find your way around , please check out https://steemsavvy.com

Follow me on Twitter : https://mobile.twitter.com/depaiso?lang=en


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

At this moment, anyone thinking about cashing out is probably doing a very big mistake! At theses prices, I'm taking the opportunity to grow my account so that I don't look back and ask myself "Why haven't I bought it while it was down?" 😅

I think there should be a limit on SP for the self upvote. For example, above 2500 SP it shouldn't be possible for a user to upvote all of their posts and comments. But then again, people would go around that with bidbots... so maybe it's a stupid idea.

Yo bro well done... Excellent vlog... Lolz a it man... Ina the Yaad office... A real thing bro this video will convince alot of persons to go on Steemit and invest in Steem... Keep up the excellent work bro.

#zapp

Respect bro ! Lol yuzeet yaad office Haffi guh work more time cause time cold yah now lol! Gonna post it up in some Facebook group tomorrow and plug it in their minds !
Bless up !
#zap

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree ! A big mistake indeed ! And even if steemit goes down the drain, steem will remain for sure! I see so many steemit clones poping up thinking they can perfect this system only to encounter other problems. What we have here is really good !

It is a touchy topic that self voting
and that is a major issue the clones have been tackling. But that makes sense , limit them to a certain amount of post per week! But then there is the other side of the story , they are just trying to make the most of their investment. Let’s see what the future brings while staying optimistic

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44